We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a secret well shared”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #1 of 1 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a secret well shared”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I found this b and b via trip advisor,It was titled "A secret shared" So I had a look and so glad I did, What a lovely place to stay, Nic was great and I would HIGHLY reccommend this place, I cannot find any fault at all.

Room Tip: book the downstairs suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wberney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
113
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at 82 Fisbourne for a friend's wedding last weekend. Nik was very helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast cooked by Nik was excellent and just what we needed the day after the wedding! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greece09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thank you to all at 82 Fishbourne. Sadly we didnt meet Nik as he was away but he had arranged for Neil to look after us which he did handsomely.
All 3 rooms were clean, comfortable,tidy and well equipped. The added bonus of having a sitting area in our room meant we could sit and relax before our evening out.
Breakfast was plentiful! The main road just outside did not disturb us at all.
Highly recommend this for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having randomly chosen to stay at 82 Fishbourne several years ago, find ourselves returning each time we're in the area. Nik the owner delivers an all round 'bonhomie' few could perfect, together with comfortable accomodation and a first class breakfast. With the addition of The Old Greenhouse Restaurant, small but perfect, should your visit coincide with one of his 'special' dining events, you're in for a treat, altogether a great experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our first stay at 82 Fishbourne and it was certainly a very pleasant experience. We stayed 2 nights. The owner, Nik, made us feel very welcome and he obviously enjoys what he is doing. We had a room at the rear of the house and the accommodation was good. We looked at the 2 other rooms before we left and the large en suite room downstairs looked very inviting. The breakfast was excellent and it was served in pleasant surroundings. On the day of our departure we wanted to spend an hour or so looking around the shops in Chichester and Nik recommended catching the bus which stops just outside the accommodation. He had already offered to bring our bags down to the railway station in time to catch our train to the airport – now that’s what I call service!

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the 2 rooms at the front of the house. The room downstairs is a lot bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were tired and fed up of London and wanted a good dinner and a comfortable night's rest not too far away. 82 Fishbourne fitted the bill perfectly. Really friendly e-mail exchanges with Nik led to him putting me on his e-mail list and I was able to book one of his special super value 2 courses dinner with a glass of wine, plus one nights B&B. We had a lovely walk from Itchenor to West Wittering and arrived at 82 Fishbourne in time for a shower before dinner. Nik met us carried our bags and showed us to a very spacious, warm and comfortable room with large en-suite shower at the front of the house. Dinner was good fun, and the food and wine were very good. We had a really comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was superb.; an amazing selection of beautifully cut fresh fruit, followed by a delicous hot breakfast cooked to order. To finish our visit we left our car at 82 Fisbourne crossed the road and had a lovely walk across the fields to the start of the estuary. We then went into Chichester for lunch and made our way home mid afternoon. We felt thoroughly rested and refreshed. Thank you Nik, please keep us on your mailing list.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the fact that the house is on a main road, we slept in the front and we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJHWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Nik and given a given a comfortable room in the front of the house with a large en suite. He was keen that we should have everything we wanted despite being very busy catering for a group in his occasional restaurant that evening. Breakfast was one of the best and our stay was very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishbourne
2.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Property: 82 Fishbourne
Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing