We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mushroom Hunt followed by Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #1 of 1 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mushroom Hunt followed by Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

8 of us went looking for mushrooms in the woods, lots of fun and we all learnt so much. Nik ( the Owner) really knows his mushrooms. We returned to Fishbourne for a glass of wine and a chance to check our mushroom collection with one of Niks many reference books. We all went off to freshen up and returned to a 5 course dinner with wine which was excellent and we had the opportunity to see what our mushroom collection tasted like. This day was a gift for my retirement and others in our party it was a special birthday gift. We will be back. Well done to all who helped make the day so enjoyable.
We have also had a number of special dinners at 82 Fishbourne and we cannot fault them, perfect evenings where we felt really special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nn1Sussex, Owner at 82 Fishbourne, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Mushroom hunts are very popular and demand is great, a pleasure to have taken you hunting and glad you enjoyed the day.
There are other guests reviews under The Old Greenhouse, our private restaurant where I host the lunches.
Nik westacott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
113
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Everything about this B&B, including the host, is entirely welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean and everywhere were little touches that reflected an attention to detail. Breakfast consisted of a fresh fruit salad with yoghurt, a selection of cereals and a freshly cooked English breakfast. Couldn't fault a single thing. Will definitely stay there again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My friends and I had a great experience when we very recently spent a long morning mushroom foraging with Nik. He was extremely knowledgeable, and we had a very informative and fun time. We collected a selection of edible mushrooms from the forest, and for lunch we had a fabulous 3 course meal with wine where we also enjoyed the mushrooms we had collected. Nik is a great chef and host, and goes the extra mile to make sure you have an excellent time. I would highly recommend the whole experience which included B&B. Excellent value and a fabulous day out. Anne Thornley West Wickham Kent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmaskent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If anyone gets a chance to stay here, please do. The welcome was warm and obliging; the room, clean and with all amenities you may need; and the food, the range and quality was excellent. The only problem, was that we couldn't spend more time there. Stu & Cess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeilsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This has got to be THE BEST B&B in the country , no kidding , Nik @ 82 your host is warm and welcoming the facilities are second to none , even the beds are huge 7 feet wide Wow, and when it comes to breakfast spoilt for choice , food exellent , if you're in Fishbourne are this is the place to be.
Ian D.

Room Tip: Go to 82 fishbourne, none better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

we have stayed here on several occassions and have not been disappointed once.Nik is an excellent host and has only the best interests of his clients at heart.Can only highly recommend to anyone staying in the chichester area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nik132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My Sister & I reecently stayed here in a very comfortable and spacious twin bedded room. We were on a working weekend, unpacking the last of removal boxes for our mother who had recently moved into sheltered accommodation in Chichester. Nik, the Proprietor knew this and promised a comfortable stay. Breakfast was an exceptional treat, fresh fruit & juice, at room temperature, quality cereals and freshly prepared cooked breakfasts all washed down with a cafetiere of feshly brewed de-caff coffee. Thank you Nik - we will strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishbourne
2.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Property: 82 Fishbourne
Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing