We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Starbucks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peet's Coffee & Tea Incorporated

Peet's Coffee & Tea Incorporated
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Napa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

i like Peet's coffee because of the delicious cookies and hot chocolate. when you look at the food there it seems more fresh than other places. Its a great place to get your coffee in the morning

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilovelife 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great Neighborhood Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

It is on a street where my sister used to live in Berkeley. Twenty-five years later Linda still serves Pete's Coffee in her home.IIt is still delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Always friendly and fast .severs alway remover you know what you like. Beats the same old thing from Starbucks .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdjones4761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“too bitter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Peet's Coffed had very strong and bitter coffee. Adding cream and sugar was not enough. Maybe if I added about 50% hot water, it might be better.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Corp with a local touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Aside from great coffee, this company supports community events. I often see (what I suspect and in some cases know to be) coffee provided by the company. I have even purchased coffee for large meetings to assure my guests enjoy every cup.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peet's Coffee & Tea Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Peet's Coffee & Tea Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing