We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable take-out pizza”

Rocco's Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #38 of 294 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Rocco"s Ristorante & Pizzeria opened in 1999. It is a local favorite and was "Voted Best Pizza in The East Bay" in the Contra Costa Times Readers Poll! We are a family owned and operated restaurant and serve everything from specialty pizzas to fresh pastas, hot sandwiches and more. We welcome small and large parties. Please call about our private room for your event. We know you will enjoy!
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Enjoyable take-out pizza”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Called in for a take out order. The pizza I ordered was a large peperoni, Italian sausage, and fresh garlic, well done crust. It was very good as usual. 20 minutes, was ready when I got there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A touch of Italy”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This neighborhood gem serves the best pizza. Recommend the Terminator. The owner, Rocco, is a champion of the community, supporting the local athletes and teams. This is a great meeting place for friends and groups. The staff is lively and very well trained

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceR787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Pizza for sustenance.....”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

QUOTE: Voted "Best Pizza In The East Bay"! - Contra Costa Times Reader's Poll. Lots of hype to live up to. I've had great pizza many times. This particular pizza is good. Is it great pizza? No. Is it passable pizza? Yes. This is a neighborhood pizza place close to Northgate and De La Salle High Schools. Many other choices close by, but Rocco's is the most convenient. I try to support my neighborhood businesses.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza, cheap prices”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Rocco's is a good place when you want good food and cheap prices. Pizza and salad seem to be the best things to order. I once had polenta, which was not so good. They have specials almost every day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kluckmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This is NOT an italian restaurant and an italian pizzeria! so over rated!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Pizza is terrible.. the sauce is awful! too sweet, very difficult to digest

pasta even worst... they put the sauce on top with a tons of overcooked pasta under.... parsley and garlic everywhere.
This is not real italian food!

Sorry but if you pretend to be italian... My expectations are high... instead was only a HUGE disappointment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing