We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!”

San Francisco Creamery Co.
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
“yum!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

this place is great!!! I love the food, service, and location. Must try their special. Went there for friend's birthday and blast from the past!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    58
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Saturday Brunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great location in WC. Love the area. Service wss fast and friendly. Prices were fair. We had the Club and mac and cheese. Yum. Our server was attentative.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellebenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A "must " for anyone visiting Walnut Creek”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

An outstanding place to enjoy the best ice cream you'll ever find.The portions are generous and the friendly staff go out of their way to serve you with a smile and with kindness. If the tables are full, take-out is fast and friendly and tables are available outside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I went here last night for the first time. I had always walked by with the intentons of trying it but never stopped in. Late last night it looked like it would hit the spot and it surely did. We wern't starving so we ended up going with the hot wings and then some milkshakes which were pretty awesome. The way the ice cream is served and their menu reminded me a little of Ghiradeli square's ice cream in SF. It's hard not to like this place, it can be a little noisy and crowded but worth it in my opinion. Will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Sundae, bad seating.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Decided to stop here on our afternoon walk to get a sundae. We sat outside because we had our dog and decided to order a black and tan. The sundae was great. The ice cream was very creamy and we got quick service. The only drawback to this place is the outside seating. The chairs and tables were very worn and really needs to be replaced. Plus, there were too many tables for the area and it was hard to make your way around people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Creamery Co. also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Creamery Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing