We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breakfast starts @ 6:30 AM, which breakfast usually starts @ 6AM. $20 daily valet is too expensive. Nice rooms though. Hot tub was great. Valet crew was very nice and polite. It was nice to have a gift shop where you can buy drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi Keith - thank you for your review. We apologize that our breakfast hours conflict with your schedule. All of the top, full service hotels in Walnut Creek offer valet only service. We are glad you did enjoy the hot tub and our very well stocked gift shop. We hope to see you again!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My stay here was one of the best in a long history of staying at hotels for personal and business. I was there visiting a friend and we both enjoyed the managers cocktail hour in the evenings, so much so we completely forgot to eat dinner one night. The room was comfortable, clean and quite. The hotel is right across from the Bart station (one of the cleanest ones too). My only issue is with room service which I only used once. I ordered the grilled chicken (no flavor), tomato basil soup (very chunky) and my friend had the Hawaiian pizza (no sauce). My friend ate his pizza (he is a guy and will eat anything) and I had a few bites of the soup. Later I went down to the front desk and asked them to take the chicken of my bill and herein lies my only issue with the hotel. I was told by the front desk person that they could't take care of it there and he called the catering manager out from his office to talk to me. Since when can't the front desk adjust your bill? I didn't think it was that big of a deal to call the poor guy out or to make me wait for him. In the end they took everything of my bill and sent up some cookies and a fruit plate. I was also informed I could order room service for free from there on, to bad I was checking out the next morning. In the end I will defiantly stay here again and the way they handled the food issue was great.

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the building away from the Bart tracks. I stayed in 719 so any room from say abo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiphanie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Tiphanie and thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. We're sorry that you encountered a problem with your bill and that the room service food wasn't up to our normal standards. We are glad that your stay ended on a great note and that you will definitely be back again!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Superior customer service. Professional and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to all of our friends. From the moment we registered to when we checked out, we were treated as if we were vip's. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the accommodations met or exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hello Traveler and thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad that your experience at Embassy Suites was a great one! Our management team is proud of our employees and hearing a review like yours makes our day! Please return and visit us soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the time you enter the lobby til you leave, everyone is friendly and welcoming. The staff wants you to have a superior experience. As a traveler on business, having one room to work in and leave it in the order at night, that I will start on it in the morning is a big asset. Breakfast here is truly fresh and delicious. Grab the WSJ or the USA Today and read with your coffee by the koi pond to start your morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Clair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hi Clair! Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate our guests' feedback on their experience and we are so glad yours was a fantastic one! We love our Atrium and our beautiful, entertaining koi! We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This a great hotel, located close to public transport. It also has a shuttle service that provides excellent service to nearby locations. It has been my hotel of choice when traveling to the Bay Area. This hotel is very considerate of physical limitations and the needs of service dogs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kimlloydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your review Kim. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary amenities and hope that you will return on your next visit.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The two room suites were very roomy! The King bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and with modern-looking fixtures. The living area included a tiny kitchenette, a dining area, and sofas. Plenty of room in the entire suite. The lobby is gorgeous!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful hotel and we welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, the atmosphere was fantastic, the breakfast and evening buffet were wonderful. The dinner grill was below expectations. After we ate in the grill at 7:45, we had to leave the hotel at 9:40 p.m. to get something that would fill us up for the value. It was disappointing. My steak came back fully cooked, when we asked for rare and I had to share my husbands dinner. Would not recommend. Overall, I would come back and mentioned to 6 people how wonderful the accommodations were. I was not happy with valet. That needs to be revisited. That is the only thing that would keep me from coming back. I live locally and had to spend 40.00 on parking, if it had not been a time of rest, I would have abandoned the visit altogether.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We value our guests' experience and are always looking for ways to improve our services and amenities. Your comments regarding your dining experience have been brought to our Food and Beverage Manager's attention. We hope that when you are looking for a weekend getaway in the future, you will choose Embassy Suites.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
962 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $146 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing