We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sutter, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had two rooms and both were beautifully appointed, clean, and comfortable. Food and staff was excellent....a great value! The lobby was gorgeous with plants and koi to watch swimming around that added to the relaxed atmosphere. The complimentary evening and morning refreshments were a welcome addition.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello Carla - thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our beautiful tropical atrium and koi pond are indeed very relaxing. We hope that when you are in the area again, you will choose Embassy Suites!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    315
    178
    106
    70
See reviews for
403
173
51
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast omelet was the best we had ever eaten. It was nice to have 2 separate rooms with TVs in them, since I couldn't sleep for about an hour, so I just went into the "living room" and quietly watched TV without bothering my sleeping husband in the bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dolph & Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Dolph & Carol - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our suites are perfect for just the reason you stated. Our staff is wonderful and so is our breakfast. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Extraordinary stay; hotel was well organized, exceptionally clean, and the room was immaculate and quiet. Staff was polite and courteous, frequently asking if they could assist me. Complementary breakfast is a definite plus and was well done Did have a small problem with the valet parking (mandatory) when they misplaced my car keys twice. They found the keys on each occasion. The value of the room was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi Ken! Thanks for the great review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the car keys but are delighted you had a great stay and that our staff was helpful and welcoming. We welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good experience overall. Indoor pool and spa great. Good breakfast. Only valet parking was a little expensive. Friendly, helpful, staff overall. Large suite. Quiet room. Good reception. Great location near freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kimajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel amenities are wonderful for both family trips and our frequent business travelers. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This Embassy Suites was an excellent place to stay for the one night I needed for business in Walnut Creek. The rooms were large, the bed comfortable and I slept well. I used the internet to conduct business and the business center for printing. Complementary breakfast was great with made to order omelettes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we provide our guests. We know you have a choice when you visit the area and are very pleased that you choose Embassy Suites!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had a wonderful stay with family (including toddler and infant). I hightly recommend this hotel if you don't mind being in a more relaxed environment than in the middle of the big city. Everything like napa, oakland, san francisco is about half an hour away because you are right off the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Symone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Symone! Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are in a great location - close to the freeway, Bay Area Rapid Transit and downtown Walnut Creek. We hope that you will return to visit us again!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I would give this hotel a 4 1/2 with the only snub is the parking is $18/night. Make sure you add this to your rental car cost. The staff knows this is not cheap but attempt to justify by comparing the fee to the hotel nearby charging $35/night. So other that that, the room is excellent and very clean. Good triple room. You can't beat the location of a 1 minute walk to Pleasant Hill BART. The breakfast was outstanding. I would stay here again. I would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you felt the parking fee was too high. Since there is very little parking in the area, we feel that the convenience and safety of having your car parked in our garage is very important. We are glad you will return and would recommend us to fellow travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Address: 1345 Treat Boulevard, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing