We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nickel and dime hotel - DO NOT STAY” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nickel and dime hotel - DO NOT STAY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place would charge you for towels if it could. I came here to find there was an 18 dollar mandatory valet charge! 18 DOLLARS! Wasn't even discounting for those who booked a suite in the hotel! Are you serious? Hotel staff was rude and indifferent when this was made aware to them. They had no interest in making me happy. Same story with wifi. No free wifi - are you serious? Do not stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Akhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Akhil A., Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding parking at the hotel. The hotel's garage is valet only due to it being limited in size, though there are other parking options in the area guests may choose to park if they don't wish to valet. I apologize the valet parking charge and related service had such an impact during your visit. I have already shared your concern with our management team. We hope that you may choose to return on a future visit to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception, please feel free to contact me personally to assist with any questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    316
    178
    106
    72
See reviews for
405
173
51
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just recently returned from a return visit to the Embassy Suites in Walnut Creek, California. The hotel is a great choice for the Bay Area. All the rooms are two bedroom suites. Living area has sofa or sofa bed, with nice size table, easy chair, small fridge and microwave, sink, good bathroom, and comfortable beds in bedroom, and two TVs. Cooked breakfast made to order every morning plus complimentary happy hour with nibbles in the evening are both really nice. All the staff - from housecleaning to front desk, restaurant to bar, are great - very helpful and very friendly. The location, across the street from Pleasant Hill BART, puts the entire Bay Area within easy reach without a car. Great for commuting into San Francisco ($10 round trip to downtown SF), including coming out and returning to airports in either SF or Oakland. Some might object to resulting noise from BART, but it never bothered me, and trains end by midnight. The price, including breakfast and happy hour, makes it a fantastic buy, especially compared to hotel prices in San Francisco.

Room Tip: Upper rooms on the front of the hotel have good views of Mount Diablo, but are closest to BART.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London20122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemykoi, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello visitor from London! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the States and chose our hotel. Your wonderful description of the hotel and the area were perfect and you are spot on regarding the high rates in San Francisco, not to mention the very expensive parking garages there. We hope when you return to the area you choose Embassy Suites as your home away from home!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Top choice for conveniently located across the Bart station and nearby stores. My cousin and her husband were on their honeymoon from HK during Thanksgiving week. I treated them to the Embassy Suites. They were absolutely impressed with the clean spacious room, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and cocktail hour. After long days of sight-seeing and shopping, they looked forward to coming back for a relaxing swim in the heated pool and the tranquil sounds of the koi pond. We also took many nice photos in the lounge area. Thank you for making the honeymooners comfortable during their stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on other side of BART track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemykoi, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We love to hear great stories like this. Our hotel is designed for comfort - from the spacious guestroom suites - to the lovely sound of water falling and the tranquil beauty of our koi pond. We hope that we will see the honeymooners on their first anniversary!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel was a great buy mixing points and cash the cost was a good value, breakfast was outstanding and the front desk was always helpful. location was right off the hiway and Bart across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BillD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Bill! Thank you for your review of Embassy Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and access to BART and Highway 680 was convenient for you. We know you have a choice when visiting the area and we welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Saless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Two-room suites -- so you can snuggle up on the couch and enjoy an appetizer and glass of wine in one room, and flop into a big comfy bed in the other room. This is great for those who like a little room to stretch out and relax...or dance around the room if you want to. And the complimentary happy hour doesn't hurt. ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ala Eddine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We loved your description of your stay at the Embassy Suites! Your description of dancing around the room was priceless and so true as we have suites large enough to accommodate four people to a room! We hope you choose us again the next time you are in the area!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were amazed at the wonderful accommodations at such a reasonable rate. The two days we spent there were great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and having a suite was so nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mildred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We were amazed at the wonderful accommodations at such a reasonable rate. The two days we spent there were great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and having a suite was so nice.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We always find the Embassy Suites a good value for our dollar and a very nice place to stay. There are several amenities that you will enjoy. Excellent choices for breakfast - eggs cooked according to your preference by chefs that you watch as they prepare your food. Can also order pancakes and bacon cooked to your liking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi Arlene and thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our excellent service and complimentary breakfast. We are a great value for our business and leisure travelers! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Address: 1345 Treat Boulevard, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing