We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great for business!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is my second time at the hotel. The service and location are all great. Some parts of it seem a little dated but everything is comfortable and well kept. I am sure this hotel will be updated in a timely manner.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are the perfect fit for business travelers as we are centrally located to many office buildings nearby. We hope to have you stay at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek again in the near future!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    329
    188
    114
    76
See reviews for
430
176
53
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It started when we arrived early (1pm), our room wasn't ready - no problem we went and got something to eat and came back at 3:30 (check in is 3pm). Our room still wasn't ready! You'd think if they knew we were waiting, they'd make sure our room got done in time, even if they were running behind.
Rooms were poorly designed, only one hook to hang anything in the bathroom, bedroom was freezing while living room was a sauna, and the view (and noise) of the BART was fun for our toddler until she was trying to sleep.
We got the suite because we wanted the extra room, but all suites are on the BART side of the hotel.
We won't be staying here again. There are plenty of other options in the Walnut Creek area that are similarly priced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and we are very sorry you had a disappointing stay. We understand how important a good night's rest is while traveling on business and apologize the noise from the BART train compromised your sleep. It sounds like you were in one of our Executive Suites; seven of those suites face the east side of the building, and you can experience noise from the BART train in those rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you give us another chance. Feel free to reach out to me directly on your next stay so we can arrange accommodations in another area of the hotel.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was the third time my wife and I have stayed at the Embassy Suites in Walnut creek and contrary to previous reviews have found this facility clean and friendly.I am not a fan of the valet parking but the price is not over the top and the wheels were always on when I got my car. The service folks at the morning breakfast went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure tables and dirty dishes were picked as soon as they were done. The food and variety of breakfast foods was the best I have seen at Embassy Suites, and I travel about 100 days a year, so I do have a chance to compare like facilities. The people working the front desk were always helpful and the biggest and best thing about the location of this Embassy Suites is that there is a BEVMo within walking distance. Never stay at a hotel that is not near a source of liquid energy. There is also plenty of fine dining along with causal dining in the local area. I used the business center to check e-mail and had no problems with the computers(2) that they have in the center. Bottom line is if you want a Hotel that is traveler friendly - has free drinks-a excellent breakfast variety and excellent location to BART and local eateries this your place!! I speak from experience and the guy/Tod M that had rental car problems from the valets--Get insurance and all that detective work can go away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello Ted and thank you for the wonderful review of the Embassy Suites Walnut Creek. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your holiday stay. Our local restaurant scene, ease of catching a BART train to San Francisco and our amazing Manager's Reception and cooked to order breakfast set us apart from the other hotels in the area. Not only is BEVMO within walking distance, there is a Walgreens, IHop and Starbucks all in the same center. We hope to see you for a 4th time in the coming year!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When it comes to the Hilton Family of hotels, Embassy Suites is usually a favorite of mine. This location has some work to do to earn my business in the future. The location is somewhat convenient if you want to use BART to get around; however, you have to go around the block each time you wish to enter the driveway to get to their mandatory valet parking at $8/day. (At least it's not $25/day like the South Lake Tahoe Embassy Suites!) Upon arrival, check-in was very pleasant and efficient. The room was not very clean -- spider webs here in there -- telling me that dusting was not a priority. A bathroom vanity light was burned out. (How does housekeeping miss that one?) The bedroom door was broken as if someone tried to kick it down. The latch would have broken if I had tried to close the door shut; hence, no privacy. Upon check out, we called down for a bell captain. After a 20 minute wait, we gave up and made two trips down the elevator ourselves. We couldn't hit the road quick enough!

Room Tip: Although the BART tracks were right next to our 4th floor window, there was no problem with noise wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take our guests' concerns very seriously and have addressed your review with the proper departments. Our overnight Valet parking is $16.00 per night. You received a discounted rate of $8.00 based on your affiliation with a company or group staying with us. In an effort to correct some of these specific issues you experienced would you be so kind as to contact us at sfoph_ds@hilton.com so we can get more detail regarding the dates of the stay and the room number in which you were accomodated.

Cordially,
Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Walnut Creek and the first night there the valet damaged our brand new rental car (7000 miles). We were booked for a week and the manager dragged this feet doing his "investigation" which he said he would not show me the report for unless I got a court order (1st red flag). I and my traveling companion virtually drove from the airport to the hotel and gave the MANDATORY valet the pristine condition car to park. The next morning they bring the car up and there are deep red and black scratches down the complete side of the passenger's side white plastic rocker panel. One of the the morning shift valets even remarked about the very noticeable scratches and gouges. My travelling companion (witness) verified to the manager (who communicates as a person that has middle east background) that the car was fine when we gave it to the valet. The manager says he does not have anything on his property to make such colors and I point to the panted red & black curb that is in the valet area (red flag #2). Then he says they do not have anything in the parking garage to make these scratches and the next morning I went down to look at parking garage and there are many of the same curbs painted red & black. (red flag #3). Two days pass and the manager still has not told me if he would pay for the damage so I call him and he said they would pay for it and that they would get in contact with Fox rental and take care of it. If he would not have committed to pay for the damage I WOULD HAVE CHECKED OUT OF THE HOTEL. So while staying at the hotel they covered up the red marks and black marks with cheap white paint. They also go it on the steering wheel (red flag #4). When I took the car back to the airport and Fox rental never heard anything from Embassy Suites in Walnut Creek (red flag #5). I told them that Embassy Suites is going to take care of it. Thinking that all is well, 2 months later I am being hounded by a collection agency (red flag # 6). Then the manager says he has to send his report to the corporate head quarters which turns out to be the ASHFORD HOSPITALITY TRUST. I get a letter from them and they say they can't pay due to the report. I advise them via e-mail of the damage and that we have a witness to prove we did not do it and never here back from them (red flag #7). Then in December of 2012 I am again hounded by the collection agency. Now the manager says they will not be responsible and that he never said that he would pay for the damages (red flag #8).

Also, don't go to the hot tub, it had a brown residue around it and it the temperature was cold because the thermostat would was broken.

I am a seasoned traveler, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the country, I have millions of air miles under my belt, and have travel to many places around the world, I have never been jerked around like I have here. DON'T STAY AT THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our valet and management staff during your stay. We aim to work hard to resolve all issues with guests in a timely and polite manner and regret if you did not receive this service. A representative will be in contact with you to further work through this. Thank you again for your feedback.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My kids and I chose this property for the location and proximity to the BART station. We were in the Bay area to attend a family Christmas party, and arrived a day early to spend a day in San Francisco. Being a former business traveler, I have learned that the name on the property is only as good as the people running it. This is a very well run hotel. The staff is knowledgeable and service oriented, the rooms were extremely clean, and the breakfast offerings were the finest I have experienced at any Embassy Suites. I give the property 4 stars because it is showing some age and wear. Highly recommend for business travelers or anyone wanting a base to commute to San Francisco without paying a premium room rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rapbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel! Our staff is dedicated to serving our customers with the utmost guest service possible. We do cater to many business travelers and enjoy having our guests who are visiting over the holidays join us too! We are kid friendly! BART is the way to go when enjoying a day in San Francisco or to attend any of the many events at the Oakland Coliseum and Oracle Arena. Please come back and visit any time!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Joined my husband on his business trip and toured San Francisco while he worked. BART is right across the street, so it was an easy trip from the San Francisco airport - didn't even have to transfer! Love that the rooms all opened into the atrium. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - great variety, even without the "cooked to order" counter. Room was large and very clean - will be looking at Embassy Suites when we travel from now on!

Room Tip: We slept on the BART side and it was quick to get used to the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donfanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We have so many guests that are amazed at the wonderful variety and quality of our breakfast items. One of the best ways to get to and from both Oakland and San Francisco airports is the BART train which is steps away from the hotel. Our atrium and koi pond are very popular places to relax. Next time you visit perhaps your husband can join you on your sightseeing trips!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing