We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our family spent Thanksgiving week in San Francisco/Walnut Creek area. Our week long stay at the Embassy Suites was outstanding. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Everyone was extremely courteous. We will be staying here on our next visit to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We are so excited that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. We enjoyed having our visiting out of town guests stay with us over the holiday. We welcome you back any time!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights during Thanksgiving week/weekend. Room was 605, north facing, two rooms, living area and bedroom. Overall, room was clean and large. little kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator was nice as well. Checking in was a breeze. Front end clerk was very friendly. Breakfast starts at 6:30am on weekdays, 7am on weekends/holidays. Bathroom was clean with plenty of space for personal items. Note there are 3 sinks in the suite. One in bathroom, one by kitchenette, and a 3rd in bedroom. There is a couch, table/chairs, and two TV's. Phone system stinks. could not retrieve our messages. The windows should be replaced. moisture gathered by the window and that means that dampness and moisture collects in the room. Could be problematic for someone with allergy issues. Best to select a room facing south with sun exposure. Breakfast was very nice with wide selection of things to eat. however, they did run out of yogurts and bagels for a few mornings. Staff is incredibly attentive. Dare I say too much. It is nice that they clear dirty plates from the table but if you are not finished and reusing your silverware and dishes, it is best they learn to leave a guest alone. Clientele can vary. Weekdays it was mostly male business travelers. Weekends it was families with screaming kids and babies. Be prepared for unruly children. Not all parents teach their kids how to behave in a public space. there is no safe in the guest room. however, there is one at the front desk. Wireless internet is not free!!!!! you have to pay $9.95 per day per computer. Therefore, if you have multiple laptops, be prepared to pay. Used the gym for a few days. Had a few treadmills, ellipticals, and weights. Conveniently located by BART. Going to SF for the day was a breeze. there is several places to eat within walking distance of hotel. There is two computers with printers located opposite the front desk which are free to use. In summary, had a great time, would recommend this place, and would book here again without reservations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the BART if you mind that sort of noise since the train passes the hotel. H...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlomagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your very thorough review of our hotel! It is wonderful to see our guest comments and appreciate the time it takes to write to us. We enjoyed having so many happy guests over the holiday. Our breakfast staff IS attentive and we will make them aware of the situation you mentioned in your critique. We welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Embassy Suites over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive, particularly Denisa. The rooms were comfortable and quiet considering it is located in back of the BART. Breakfast is included and made to order omelettes are delicious. The dining environment is light, modern, and very pleasant. Additionally, the inner courtyard area features a light-infused atrium and has a lovely koi pond. Great to take a break from the room and read in the atrium. Although I did not swim, the pool and jacuzzi looked very nice. The hotel is located just a few 2.5 miles from downtown Walnut Creek which is a shopping haven with many restaurants. We ate at Scott's Seafood and Grill for Thanksgiving. Highly recommend Scott's too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hello! We are so appreciative of your wonderful review of our hotel. We had many visitors over the Thanksgiving holiday and we are so pleased you wrote. We take pride in our Atrium and Koi pond, where guests can relax, read and converse. Scott's is one of the go to restaurants our hotel recommends. So glad you had nice stay and hope to welcome you back!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

- by Diana T (Middletown, Maryland) on 11/27/12. Stay date: November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were in the hotel for a few days while our house was having some repairs done. The staff was friendly and answered questions easily. Breakfast was quite good with pancakes and eggs cooked to order. Long lines a few days, though.
The rooms facing the BART trains were noisy and definitely worth being on the opposite side if that is a concern.
Parking is only valet for $16 . No other parking options nearby except the office building next door allowed free weekend parking.
The Bart station is a 2-3 minute walk if you'd rather not drive to SF. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side facing the BART trains. Noisy and they come ad go every 15 minutes from 4AM...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsksOrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We are so glad you chose Embassy Suites as your home away from home! Our comfortable rooms, which are all suites, give our guests the feel of more spaciousness. Our complimentary cooked to order breakfast has a large variety of items to choose from, especially when staying for a long period of time and the evening Manager's Reception give our guests a chance to have a cocktail or non-alcoholic beverage while relaxing after a long day.

We welcome you back anytime!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Embassy Suites Walnut Creek is a fantastic place to stay and play. It is close to the Bay Area and the Bart. The front desk staff were so respectful of us and treated us like "we're glad you came to stay with us". Cecelia, who worked the manager's reception, was above reproach and kept us entertained while taking care of other customers at the same time. The next night she knew excatly what we had ordered the night before and made it for us. The breakfast was fantastic. There were two guys in the kitchen serving breakfast. The shorter individual taking the orders seems to take offense when you order two omelets at one time or if you came back a second time to order something you had not ordered before, i.e. pancakes. The next day, Sun, my wife and I decided to go out have breakfast locally. Anyway, we would definitly stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure ask to stay on the non-bart side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dw F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy409, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for the fabulous review of The Embassy Suites Walnut Creek. We are so glad you had a fantastic time! Our guests love our location and our staff - Cecelia has been with the Embassy Suites staff for many years and instinctivley knows her patrons preferences! As to the breakefast staff, we take all concerns from our guests seriously and will speak to the appropriate manager regarding your comments. Please come stay with us again - we are glad to have great guests such as yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for business in Concord 4 nights. This was a good location right off the interstate, close to great restaurants in Walnut Creek (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Ruth's Chris and others) and the Apple store. The Walnut Creek restaurant area is great to park and walk around to eat and shop, really nice area. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. Staff was attentive. Elevators were always right there waiting for you. Valet parking was always very fast. Can't beat the cooked-to-order breakfast and happy hour with hot appetizers. Fitness Center was great with plenty treadmills and ellipticals. The pool was clean and nice. This Embassy Suites helps to ease the stress of business travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the BART (train.)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

“Good location”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 Stayed here for business in Concord 4 nights. This was a good location right off the interstate, close to great restaurants in Walnut Creek (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Ruth's Chris and others) and the Apple store. The Walnut Creek restaurant area is great to park and walk around to eat and shop, really nice area. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. Staff was attentive. Elevators were always right there waiting for you. Valet parking was always very fast. Can't beat the cooked-to-order breakfast and happy hour with hot appetizers. Fitness Center was great with plenty treadmills and ellipticals. The pool was clean and nice. This Embassy Suites helps to ease the stress of business travel.

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. We are located in a wonderful area and our downtown is known for its plethora of dining and shopping options. We offer so many great amenities at Embassy Suites and were so glad you enjoyed them all! Our business and leisure travelers are very important to us and we welcome you back soon!

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spending night number 3 here and this Embassy is very nice. Breakfast - made to order - is delicious, as are the happy hour drinks and appetizers. Have ridden the shuttle and the service is very good as well. Rooms are clean and spacious and bed very comfortable. I've worked out in the gym and have swam in the pool. I have been very satisfied. The drawback with this hotel is that our room is on the side of the hotel facing the BART. It is very noisy, therefore, be sure to request a room on the opposite side.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the BART!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcan1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hello! Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again to take advantage of the yummy breakfast and our Manager's Reception.

Tracy Gimbel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
960 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $146 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing