We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is one of the better Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The entrance/lobby is beautiful, the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were extremely large and comfortable. Of course their happy hour and breakfast was good as usual. This location had a Lobby Ambassador who walked around and recommended restaurants/things to do, and she was fantastic. Great place to stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcv1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek. We liked how you summed it up by saying " Great place to stay and would definitely go back."
And we can't wait till you see again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

The accomodations at this hotel are just about perfect for a business traveler - or even a vacation traveler. Although the room decor is relatively pedestrian, it has all the features you could ask for: separate living and sleeping quarters, each with its own large flat-screen TV; fridge and microwave; comfortable bathroom and shower, well stocked with good soaps/shampoos/lotions. But the real kicker, in my opinion, are the complimentary breakfast (not the typical, spare continental breakfast, but a fully cooked-to-order breakfast well prepared) and the complimentary drinks during their 5:30-7:30 cocktail our - perfect for unwinding after a busy day. And the staff was, at least on my trip, unfailingly profession, friendly, accommodating.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of where BART trains pass. I'm told by those whose rooms were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband is a Diamond Member, stayed here last November. Valet parking is the only option at this hotel. During his stay, I received a phone call because they had dropped a couch on his car and broke out the back windshield and dented the trunk as well. The man I talked to promised to repair the windshield (which they did within one day) and also promised to credit my husband's HHonors account with free points because of the inconvenience. The dent was small enough that we did not bother with the hassle of taking it to a repair shop to get it repaired. It is now May 2012 and the "inconvenience" points were never credited. I believe that businesses should do what they promise, so after calling the hotel (left messages that were not returned) and filing a complaint through customer service, I will just say that watch out for valet parking and broken promises at this hotel. We will not stay here again, there are many other options available.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank scourpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek. We regret it was not a pleasant experience due to what you had to go through. Although the window was replaced in a day, as you note, the points promised were not credited in a timely fashion. I have been assured the points have been credited now and again apologize for such a delay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed here 3 days and was warmly welcomed, breakfast very good, personnel outstanding in all areas. I had a dud coffeemaker and asked at the desk on the way out for a fix and got it, along w/apology note from GM plus a little box of chocolates. Would definitely return. Well done, Embassy Suites Walnut Creek!

Room Tip: Away from the Bart tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtEastPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Embassy Suites Walnut Creek. We're very happy we responded to your needs and that you would "definitely return".

Hope it is soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

If you like 70's decor, this is your place. Dated, tired room, but comfortable. Very good breakfast. Decent location. Mandatory valet parking, efficient, but a pain. Don't make a special trip for this hotel

Room Tip: High up, away fro the BART Train tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Maybe because it had been such a long time since we'd been able to do something like this, the breakfast buffet landed with my kids and I as some kind of abundance miracle. The guys cooking offered us "personalized" omelettes and fresh pancakes and served everything with flare. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are ample. The joy of piling up and watching hotel tv, visiting the hot tub and being close to where they had to be in the morning for their auditions and rehearsals was really wonderful. It's a lovely, normal, regular, beautiful, affluent, affordable adventure.

Room Tip: Ask to see Mt. Diablo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hotel is ok - the standard embassy suites.

Hopeoples hey seem to operate only one elevator out of three. The waiting time is very long. This is a very large hotel and it is completely unreasonable.

I asked about this several times but the staff did not seem to view this as unusual.

Another guest said they do this on purpose to save electricity.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GadiZooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Due to the safety and comfort of our guests, our elevators are not part of our energy conservation program

Our elevators were recently being service by our maintenance provider. This is required regular maintenance and is generally scheduled during our lowest occupancy periods, whenever possible . I am sorry that this was an inconvenience during your stay.







Thank you,



Tracy Gimbel | Director of Sales and Marketing

Embassy Suites Walnut Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek

Address: 1345 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $146 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek hotel is ideally located in the beautiful East Bay of Northern California. We are convenient to Oakland, San Francisco and SFO airport and BART. Spread out in a two-room suite or upgrade to an Executive suite for extra space and amenities. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening drinks and snacks at the Manager's Reception. Host an event in our 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, or celebrate a special occasion in the eight-story tropical atrium. This hotel offers valet only parking for guests for $25/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing