We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The customer service was prompt and courteous at this Holiday Inn location. The front desk personel were friendly and helpful when I called to speak with someone about my reservation. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express when you visit Walnut Creek, and I will definitely book here again the next time I am visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 580 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I looked forward to our stay at the Holiday Inn in Walnut Creek but unfortunately he fell ill and had to be hospitalized immediately. I had to cancel our visit to the Bay area at the last minute and was very fortunate that Luis of Holiday Inn was very understanding and promised to take care of us with a full refund of our deposit. This is one of the reasons why my family as well as other members of my family have always returned to stay at this Holiday Inn because of the customer service. We are planning to stay at the Holiday Inn once my husband is back on his feet. Thank you Luis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineOfOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Convenient location in Walnut Creek, California, crisp and clean rooms provide a nice oasis when traveling on business. I'm 6'1" and the room and bathroom was big enough for me. Breakfast bar is better than average and has a "trippy" pancake maker.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your candid feedback! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Whenever I visit my family in Walnut Creek CA, I stay at the Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable and well run, this is a very good value-for-money place to stay near downtown Walnut Creek. And exceptional assistance merits recognition: Donna M. at the frontdesk is a gem. She takes professional pride in making sure all guests are cheerfully welcomed and provided the best room/price and package of services available in the East Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinkerChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Tinker Chance;
Thank you so much for staying with us and for give us such a nice review. We really appreciate that and we are glad that you were pleased with Donna, we will share your comments with the entire staff. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First of all, Walnut Creek is centrally located. It is not far from Oakland and Berkeley (25 minutes), and is a good jumping off point for the Napa valley. This hotel is a bargain. For $125 a night, I stayed in a place worth twice that. The rooms are large and very comfortable---I would suggest a courtyard-facing room. There is a very nice pool and garden area, an a small but good fitness room. Our room had a fridge and microwave, and there was free wifi, which worked fine. There are also two computers in the lobby for use. Parking is mostly in a covered area, and there are elevators that go from the parking area to the rooms. The free buffet breakfast was unusually good for a hotel in this price range. There was an automatic pancake maker, eggs, bacon, and a large assortment of the usual breakfast foods. The front office staff was knowledgeable and efficient. if you are dating in the East Bay Area, it is hard to imagine doing better than this.

Room Tip: Courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nippnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear nippnsc:
We are thrilled that you had a good experience at our Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek. We hpe to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and this is the first one were I paid more for a courtyard view that had not view and the room was so small that I could touch each wall in the bathroom. You had to make sure that when getting out of the tub you did not trip over the toilet because there was no space between the two and it is time to replace the mattresses there was no support

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room that does not face the freeway but is also not on the other side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltiggertaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek Guest;
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with a review about your experience. We are sorry that your recent stay was not to your complete satisfaction. I wanted to offer my apologies for the inconveniences and also let you know that our hotel will have new mattresses this month. Thanks again for your comments and for choosing our hotel.We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice location, with easy access to freeway. Rooms were not palacious but clean and well appointed with a comfortable bed, nice flat screen, etc. Complimentary afternoon wine & snacks as well as a hot breakfast. This is a clean, well-run convenient hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bud9845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest;
Thank you for your business and for your nice review. I will share your comments with the entire team.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon at our Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
997 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diablo Mountain Inn
Diablo Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Walnut Creek
80 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Address: 2730 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#2 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $111 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek the perfect hotel for business or pleasure in the East Bay area of San Francisco. The Holiday Inn Express has transformed into a warm and modern hotel featuring contemporary furnishings, a natural light conservatory and a relaxing library area. The Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA hotel, minutes from Concord, Pleasant Hill and Moraga, offers access to I-680 for access to Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose, and all parts of the San Francisco Bay Area. Or, if you prefer to avoid driving, BART is 3 blocks away and takes you to San Francisco within 30 minutes. Visiting St. Mary s College, Concord Pavilion, & the upscale Broadway Shopping Plaza of Walnut Creek are all easy from the hotel.If you re working in Walnut Creek, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel makes visiting PMI, Siemens Oncology, Kaiser Permanente or PG&E easy and stress-free. In Contra Costa County, the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA is well known for being one of the only hotels in Walnut Creek to offer free high-speed Internet access, free parking, and free shuttle service within 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek Hotel Walnut Creek
Holiday Inn Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing