We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience! Highly recommended hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walnut Creek Marriott
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Amazing experience! Highly recommended hotel!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at the marriot this past weekend and everything was as expected. The restaurant and lounge service is excellent as well as the overall hotel experience.
The staff was very attentive. I utilized the Valet Parking service and the staff was always polite and fast to attend.
I would highly recommend this Marriot Walnut Creek to a friend.
Location was easy to find and to access.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuz109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    230
    115
    39
    29
See reviews for
168
128
33
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband (who stays here when he travels for work) and our teenage son.

We arrived a bit on the early side for check-in (Noon). The first room we were given was directly next to the highway and was terribly noisy (and had an odd angular shape). I knew immediately that this room was not going to work for me (a light sleeper). My husband called the front desk to get a new room and was put on hold on the phone for well over five minutes only to be told that they would call him when they located a new room (he never received this call). An hour later, after returning from lunch, I asked the gentleman at the front desk about the status of the new room. He was very helpful and immediately gave us a new room. Problem solved! Why wasn't my husband able to resolve this issue over the phone? This was frustrating.

Our new room overlooking the parking lot was significantly quieter. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi did not work even though IT staff were sent to our room to solve the problem. We saw the IT staff continuing on to neighboring rooms, so apparently we were not the only guests on that floor having this problem.

To park here, you must use the valet. There is no other option. This might be fine for the typical business guest, but for a family who was coming and going throughout the day, this was not convenient.

All of the staff we encountered in person (maid, front desk, concierge lounge) were very friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the parking lot if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Water pressure in shower is low. Perhaps this is because they are trying to use less water?
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great staff who made me feel special. Special Kudos to Deena Sabra @ the front desk. She gave me great service. What a terrific employee! This is the place to stay when in Walnut Creek. Location is great for getting anywhere in Northern California.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Not up to Marriott standards. Place is under construction so I gave them a break and added a star. The got rid of parking garage access. Literally no place to park. Staff was great but rooms and facility very rundown. Stay at the Hilton in Danville..5 mile away and MUCH nicer facility with free breakfast and nightly snacks, wine and beer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Every time I walked by the front desk I was greeted with a friendly smile and warm welcome. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and transportation. In combination with the beautiful hotel rooms and great food in the restaurant and wonderful people It was an Excellent Experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaveFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrop, California
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We often stay at nice hotel after a long work week for comfort and relaxation, and to avoid the Friday night commute back to the Central Valley. We thoughtfully chose marriott walnut creek. As we drove up the hotel look the same as their website. It has a Glascow architecture.
Now things get real. As we walked to our room on the forth floor and entered I noticed the bed looked unkept but my husband assured me it was ok. So proceding to wrap up our night I got my husband things ready forbid shower, then mines but before jumping in the shower I attempted to dispose myself as I squat I look at the bowl and to my surprise some hard feces raised, brown and nasty stuck to the bowl.

Called down to the front desk to speak with a manager ASAP. About 10 minutes later housekeeping came up. She ask did we call earlier, around 6 we replied no we've only been here about 30 minutes top. She came in looked at it. The manager looked at it and needed to investigate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie A, General Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay at our hotel but I was informed that the manager got involved immediately and responded and has addressed the issue with the room attendant. I was also told that you were compensated for the poor experience and were happy with the compensation. If this is not correct, please call me and we can discuss the issue. We take cleanliness as a very important part of our business and we coach and/or counsel our associates in a case such as yours. Please contact me as soon as possible and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent last weekend at the Walnut Creek Marriott with hundreds of high school girls and their parents who were participating in the USA Water Polo Olympic Development Program Regional Championships. Through the weekend the entire staff from the very accessible general manager to housekeeping, reataurant wait, and valet car parking were incredibly friendly and supportive. Every staff person we encountered was 100% committed to making our stay the best it could possibly be. The rooms are a little dated and small but the entire facility is spotless and well maintained. We had two dinners and one breakfast at the Atrio restaurant and it was first class. The standard menu augmented by the bi-weekiy specials is fairly limited but everything we had was excellent. The chefs and wait staff (ask for Dorina if she is working dinners) are very willing to offer suggestions and modify menu items to make sure that you are pleased. They have a band in the bar area on Friday nights that totally rocks. The lead singer looks like John McCain but sings like Axel Rose. He is worth the stay alone. And the great thing for people staying at the hotel is that the band stops at 10 PM so you get a couple of hours of great entertainment but can also get a good night's sleep even if you have an early event planned for Saturday morning. All in all if you are planning a stay in the east bay you won't be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diablo Mountain Inn
Diablo Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Walnut Creek
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Creek Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Creek Marriott

Property: Walnut Creek Marriott
Address: 2355 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walnut Creek Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is just 2 blocks from the Walnut Creek BART station and convenient to San Francisco, Oakland and the rest of the Bay area. A premier green-certified hotel in downtown Walnut Creek, guests are sure to enjoy our outdoor pool, spa tub, on-site fitness center, business center, fresh cuisine at 'Atrio Restaurant and 17,500 square feet of banquet space. Visit our beautiful hotel and experience comfortable living with many convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Walnut Creek Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel Walnut Creek
Marriott Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing