We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Walnut Creek Marriott
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

As a 20+ year road warrior that stays in hotels over 200 nights per year I have my choice of hotels at any price point. The Walnut Creek Marriott is my #1 US location to stay at for many reasons. Besides the strategic location and close proximity to some of the finest restaurants anywhere, the staff at this hotel is among the best I have ever experienced. This all comes from the presence of their fairly new General Manager along with his Director of Operations who insist that the customer always comes first. I have yet to find another hotel that has the kind of consistent commitment to their clientele as the Walnut Creek Marriott. From the valet staff learning your name to the personal greetings you always get as you walk in, no place feels like home as much as this hotel. Atrio, their hotel bar and restaurant turns out food that rivals some of the top local restaurants making it a desirable choice to eat in on any given night. If you are traveling on business or vacationing in the San Francisco area, this is the place to stay. If you are looking for a comfortable place in a beautiful suburb, walking distance from great shops and restaurants that is close to Napa, San Francisco and Oakland without the high price and congestion, the Walnut Creek Marriott is the place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 788 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

this was a very bad trip .. There was a fire alarm evacuation at midnite ....with no explaination , they charged me for a movie we didn't finish watching because of the alarm .The Breakfast buffett area had dirty carpet and unwiped tables !!! just over all a bad nite for me and my wife too get away .And then the noise from humming heaters and air conditioners ...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie A, General Manager at Walnut Creek Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

I would be more than happy to discuss the poor experience you had at our Marriott and also take off any charges that you feel should be adjusted. The fire alarm that went off was from a pull station on one of the guest floors and could not be silenced until we completed an investigation of the entire floor and had approval from the fire department. We made one announcement over the PA system because it was past 11pm at that time and most of the guests just wanted to get back to sleep. I covered your concerns about the restaurant with the Executive Chef and the Restaurant Manager along with the AM crew and it is not acceptable at any time. The AC/Heater unit has been adjusted to where it makes little to no noise other than a fan sound. A welcome letter is passed out with my cell number asking for any feedback or phone call and I have a taped message on channel 64 with my cell number also asking for any feedback from anything less than a great stay. Please call me anytime at (317) 965-0400 and I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed one night recently. This is my second visit to this property. Last visit was a few years ago. Checked in late and checked out early for a meeting nearby. The room was ready and the bed was comfy. Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avrilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I typically stay at the "H". As a Diamond member I pretty much only stay at that chain. I decided to stay at this Marriott because they where far cheaper than the "H" in this area and I was on a budget, not wanting to sacrifice any of my travel plans to accommodate the price of my preferred lodging.

I am thoroughly impressed with the Marriott based on my stay here. The staff is all friendly, going above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I had the pleasure of meeting the general manager of the hotel (Ed Adaire) what a wonderful gentleman. He has the respect and adoration of his staff and love of the hotel guests.

Because of my wonderful experience here at this Marriott, I cut up my diamonds reward card and will be staying at Marriots.

If you are in Walnut Creek and looking for a 5 star hotel, stay at this 6 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kzernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Having traveled for over 40 years on business (now retired) like most business men, you pick a hotel chain and pretty much stay with it because you know what to expect. In my case I had picked Hilton and most of my travel was staying at Hilton.

This month my wife and I found the need to be in Walnut Creek for over a week. Because of a family member who stays at the Walnut Creek Marriott for business, we booked a room. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. I must say I have never stayed in a hotel which has a staff who is consistently dedicated to assuring the guest that every reasonable request is taken care of with a smile. I actually believe the majority of the staff thoroughly enjoy working at this Marriott. The location is central for travel in the Bay Area, the amenities are as good as any Hilton, and because of the staff I will stay here when in the Walnut Creek area.

This stay has not only convinced me to stay here when in the East Bay, but I have now joined the Marriott rewards program. I am hoping other Marriott's are run as well as this one.

Room Tip: Some small number of rooms have minimum cell phone reception. Management told me they are working on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpy708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

As a constant businesss traveller, I live on the road. So 22 days ago when i find myself knocking on deaths door with the H1N1+COmplications,the staff (no scratch that, my 2nd family at the WC Marriott) made sure appropriate people were notified, went way above the call in taking careof my business as I literally fought for my life. Eddie and staff, I love you all,my family loves you all and you have a loyal cuastomer as well as a friend now in me. Also, any company today.would be lucky to just employ a few of these miriacle workers.let alone full staff.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank talonpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have several favorite Marriott hotels, but my stay at the Walnut Creek Marriott was over the top great. From the General Manager, the Operations Manager, the front desk staff and attendants in the concierge lounge, I could not have had a nicer week. They just know how to take care of guests. I will go out of my way when I am in the Bay Area to stay here as often as I can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
497 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Creek Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Creek Marriott

Address: 2355 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $157 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walnut Creek Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is just 2 blocks from the Walnut Creek BART station and convenient to San Francisco, Oakland and the rest of the Bay area. A premier green-certified hotel in downtown Walnut Creek, guests are sure to enjoy our outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, business center, fresh cuisine at Atrio Restaurant and 17,500 square feet of banquet space. Visit our beautiful hotel and experience comfortable living with many convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walnut Creek Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel Walnut Creek
Marriott Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing