We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, nicely remodeled and furnished, but noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Walnut Creek Marriott
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great staff, nicely remodeled and furnished, but noisy.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Best corporate value in Bay Area during Oracleworld week in Bay Area. Valet parking was efficient and prompt, although at $19/day, pricey for the area. Free off street parking is but 2 blocks away. The rooms were tastefully decorated, with a comfortable lobby and hosted wine reception a welcome surprise. 1980's property recently updated, but acoustics were likely overlooked, as the property is adjacent to busier highway and city streets 30 years later. Noise levels will not be welcomed by light sleepers. I always carry earplugs when I travel, but rarely need to use them. I did here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvlewfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    224
    113
    39
    30
See reviews for
164
120
32
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. The staff was great and cheerfully upgraded our room when we discovered our original room's window overlooked the roof and felt like a basement suite. The location was really far away from any of the activities that we wanted to take in, but it was clean, quiet and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would like to say that this property is very nice and the staff is very great. William that works at the front desk is the greatest and they always comp my valet parking. The mobile check in works great.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jr876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a place for a family stay and have had good luck with Marriott hotels. While OK, there were some things that were less than great.

Pros -
Decent sized room
Clean

Cons -
Location is too far to walk to the nice shopping/dining area (Broadway Plaza) or to BART. I imagine the hotel would be good for business in the area, but it was a poor choice for a family stay.
Parking - Self Parking is a block away, which kind of limited us to Valet, $18/night+tips
Pool - The indoor pool is marginal at best. We had bored kids, and the pool was not much help.
Service - While everyone was nice, we booked the hotel through Hotel Tonight and this confused the front desk staff. Check-in took much longer than it should have while they sorted it out. We were also told they would give us some drink coupons while we waited, but they did not come through.

Overall, I don't see us returning to this hotel when we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambodiarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in town for a wedding. Rooms were what you expect from from Marriott, very clean and nicely appointed. What I enjoyed the most about my stay was the courteous and helpful staff. Unfortunately, I was suffering a migraine and there is nothing worse than being sick when away from home. I was so thankful for a cool, clean and quiet room to hide in until I recovered, When I was feeling better, the room service was prompt and the food very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthedirtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It has been a while since I have stayed at this hotel. I was surprised when I returned to find they did not have self parking available. Only valet = 18.00 a night. Parking is available about 2 blooks away, but I chose safety over $.
The rooms were very good and the concierge floor is secure with code to punch into the elevator. The loung had breakfast, snacks and light dinner available. The first 2 drinks are on the house and they have water, coffee, tea and sodas available. I will definately stay again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I travel a lot for work so I'm always staying in hotels away from home! I always look forward to a seamless stay. The Marriott Walnut Creek, Ca rocked my stay! The banquet supervisor ( Art Bhavindhu) was very nice and extremely helpful. It made work so much more pleasurable not to mention I was traveling with my boss for an event and he made sure all went smoothly " Thank You" Art. The Marriott team at Walnut Creek, Ca was helpful from check-in to check-out!I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure it was very comfortable and it made staying a few nights away from home more enjoyable:-) Thank you!

Room Tip: Plan ahead and redeem points to get extra goodies to make your stay more enjoyable:-) When I checked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Creek Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Creek Marriott

Property: Walnut Creek Marriott
Address: 2355 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-3544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Walnut Creek Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is just 2 blocks from the Walnut Creek BART station and convenient to San Francisco, Oakland and the rest of the Bay area. A premier green-certified hotel in downtown Walnut Creek, guests are sure to enjoy our outdoor pool, spa tub, on-site fitness center, business center, fresh cuisine at 'Atrio Restaurant and 17,500 square feet of banquet space. Visit our beautiful hotel and experience comfortable living with many convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Walnut Creek Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel Walnut Creek
Marriott Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing