We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special AND the spilled wine on me”

Walnut Creek Yacht Club
Ranked #2 of 291 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Locust St
Transit: Walnut Creek Bart
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
535 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“nothing special AND the spilled wine on me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

went here today... Don't bother. Plenty of other restaurants around that don't spill wine on you and then I have to ask that they remove the corkage charge from the bill... You'd think that if you spilled a GLASS of wine on someone automatically you would take care of something off the bill. Corkage I might add was $20 per bottle which in effect would be the cost of 1 persons meal on the pri fixe menu... Bill comes and there is $40 corkage charges... Sorry I do not equate that to good service at all. Food was just ok plenty of other restaurants out there that I would NOT have had to ask to take something off the bill... really.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    88
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bay area
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Geat place for seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've eaten here a few times, most recently last month. The service is great and the food is really good. The only think I dislike is how crowded it is. The tables are very close, the noise level is very high. They have a super set-up if you book in advance for a birthday or anniversary - making you feel special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank stzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

If it weren't for the noise factor, this would be a five plus. The fish is always fresh and the cocktails are outstanding. This is a place that is noisy but it has a certain vibrance because of the noise. The owners also are great about supporting local events.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great and better every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visit WCYC once a week for their happy hour menu. It gets better every year. Be sure to try their fish tacos (grilled) and have a "Latini", a tequila based martini that will knock your socks off!
January is Lobster month, with special pricing for their loyalty club members. be sure to sign up and go before January disappears!

This place has the best, most service oriented staff in Walnut Creek, as well as the freshest seafood. Obviously I am high on this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, little expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I really enjoy this place, my girlfriend and I tried it for the first time when we were passing through time. We were in the mood for some seafood and thanks to Yelp we were debating between this place and Scotts. The food here was great, certainly above average. However, it was a little pricey for my taste. However, if you're looking for some good seafood and don't mind spending a little, I would definitely recommend this place. Downtown Walnut Creek is an awesome little town, lots of local shops and a cool place to take a walk after dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walnut Creek Yacht Club also viewed

 

Been to Walnut Creek Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing