We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big price, diner food”
Review of Lark Creek

Lark Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Lark Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 294 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mount Diablo Blvd.
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Big price, diner food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, but service was slow. Paid $64 for a glass of wine and meatloaf. It was dry, gritty and flavor less. Any diner would be ashamed to serve such mediocre fare. Avoid this place!

Helpful?
Thank Tapas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    97
    37
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This place is consistently good - this was Sunday dinner for 4 people. Jeff was the waiter and he was excellent - knowledgeable and engaging. The food was excellent - I had lamb meatballs that were spicy in a tomato based sauce and paella for an entree. The meatballs were a highlight while the paella was good but overcooked considerably. All in all a very good meal for all. Also, the wine list includes a lot of variety and has some decent values on it.

Helpful?
Thank SJDTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lark Creek Grill in Walnut Creek a must visit”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

What ever the occasion if you find yourself in Walnut Creek, Ca ~ make time to enjoy a fabulous meal at the Lark Creek Grill. Eat Day they offer a special which is always in high demand that will temp your taste buds and make you wish you cooked at home more often. It is a busy place but the staff always pleasant goes out of there way to give you personal service. A rare find for a good meal every time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Cedro, CA
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Not a very good value for average food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had dinner here this week and were disappointed. We had two entree salads with shrimp and chicken added. Essentially lettuce with some tired looking shrimp on top (and they added an extra $8 for the shrimp...so I expected them to be grilled prawns, what a disappointment). Overall, this is the type of food I would expect from a chain, not from Lark Creek. We'll be going elsewhere next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank qsmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food but Great Dessert”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is one our our "go to" restaurants in Walnut Creek. The food is always top notch. We have never experienced anything other than superb service at dinner but we have had some service quality issues at lunch or brunch. Our favorite thing on their menu is dessert - a must is the butterscotch pudding. I think it is safe to say that we almost NEVER eat dessert at any other restaurant in Walnut Creek. A perfect evening is dinner at Va de Vi, stroll a bit around downtown WC and then stop in for after dinner drinks, dessert and coffee at Lark Creek!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogarunma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lark Creek also viewed

 
Walnut Creek, CA
 

Been to Lark Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing