We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Scott's Restaurant - Walnut Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Restaurant - Walnut Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 329 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bonanza Street
Transit: Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) Walnut Creek Station - 3 blocks. Local bus and taxi service. Shuttles from major hotels.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, great atmosphere and good staff!

Definitely eat here, you won’t regret it.

We both ordered the shrimp salad sandwich and either a bowl of clam chowder or fresh fruit. Everything was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mary Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 250 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018

The setting is interesting in a building off California street with a nice courtyard. We ordered the clam chowder and the fried oysters as appetizers, the chowder was good and so were the oysters though the whole dish lacked adequate salt.I followed with the seafood cooked in garlic and parsley, though the parsley was fresh, the garlic was not and the sauce was starchy. The vegetables were cooked to perfection and the rice was OK. The unfortunate part is that once our appetizer plates had been cleared, the main course appeared immediately, no breathing room in between. On a Friday night, the bar is very noisy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The food is delicious, the decor is relaxing, and the music is perfect for the atmosphere. We will definately go back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Frank R Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been dining at Scott's to celebrate our anniversary for many years now. We recently celebrated our grandson's 13th Birthday and our anniversary with dinner at Scott's. Our grandson ordered the steak and lobster which he loved. The rest of us ordered the delicious seafood pasta. Dinner was expensive but worth it. Since the restaurant was full, the noise level was high which made it difficult to converse without having to raise our voices. I would recommend their brunch on weekends. Will continue to dine at Scott's for special occasions.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lizsal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Excellent Food and Service. I had Halibut and my wife had Lamb. Environment excellent and the Jazz Band was beautiful and they played Diner Jazz

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ozziemckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Restaurant - Walnut Creek also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Restaurant - Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing