We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no title”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunrise Bistro

Sunrise Bistro
Ranked #23 of 291 Restaurants in Walnut Creek
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“no title”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

a friend took me here and the food was wonderful ordered an omlet and was cooked to perfection great coffee too will be going back soon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lauri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've known about this place for years and would pass it all the time, but have never gone in there to eat. I went there with some friends recently and was so pleasantly surprised. I had their Joe’s Scramble (eggs w/ Italian sausage, spinach, mushrooms, onions & Romano). It was delicious. Service was very good and friendly, and they came by frequently to fill my coffee cup and water glass. Parking was difficult.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top it all off with a pretty darn good cup of coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I don't care how good the food is, if the coffee disappoints, I won't be back. Welcome to the Sunrise Bistro... good food and good coffee. I go here quite often for a late breakfast or an early lunch and love that they serve eggs and other breakfast choices all day. Everything I've ever ordered has been a tasty treat...plentiful, healthy, and served by friendly people. Did I mention the coffee?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank womanlovescoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful breakfast in Walnut Creek, CA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

On Sunday morning we considered a drive for breakfast. We decided to stay local and Googled several restaurants in Walnut Creek. The Sunrise Bistro did not disappoint. In fact, the breakfast was top notch! We had a fairly large party of 9...we were accommodated in under 20 minutes on a very busy Sunday morning. The service and food was outstanding! We purchased a bag of biscotti and a loaf of herb bread to go and were able to enjoy these the following morning! I will be back on my next trip to Walnut Creek!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iteachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Rise and shine at Sunrise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent breakfasts with very healthy food. Really enjoyed there pancakes and an omlette. There food is always good and it is always crowded. Probably the best place for breakfast in Walnut Creek. Also nice outdoor seating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindafromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Bistro also viewed

Walnut Creek, CA
Walnut Creek, CA
 
 

Been to Sunrise Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing