We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss by this Marriott hybrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss by this Marriott hybrid”
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Great hotel in Walnut Creek. Awesome concept with connected health club facility. Bring your work out gear! Comfortable rooms with "fun" yet pleasant decor--VERY CLEAN. Hotel check in desk is on right of hallway after entering from car drop off. Don't bother walking all the way down hallway; that's the health club desk. Just wait at the smallish desk to right and someone will appear.

Valet parking only so be advised. They were quick though. Awesome mustard chicken dish available via room service.

Just a few blocks from BART station.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snappyinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    101
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
87
67
28
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Martinez,
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My family all stayed here while attending a wedding. We had a wonderful visit. The rooms were clean and looked brand new even though the hotel is 7 years old. The restuarant is being remodeled and is almost finished. The food was tasty. The spa staff was friendly and can really give a good massage. The fitness center is 85,000 square feet of excitement. You cannot get bored with your workout here. They also have 150+ fitness classed to choose from. About 8 of my cousins joined me for a kickboxing class and about 20 of us all enjoyed the aquatics center together. On another day the family went to the bocce courts and enjoyed some vino while we played and that night we hit the basketball court for a boys vs. girl game. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful to meet all of our requests. The childcare their is a great value for $5 per hour. I also want to thank the housekeeping staff for notifying us of a piece of jewelry they found in our room. It was sent to us in the mail the next day. Our family looks forward to returning to the Renaissance ClubSport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angels8199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed for one night on a Friday evening. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was quite comfortable, and the workout facility was great. The breakfast buffet was good, but not anything better than that, although the service was quite good.

The real issue we had was that my wife's wedding ring "walked away" from our room. The only entry into our room (other than us) was the turn-down service. We filed the police report, and discussed the situation with the hotel operations manager. Subsequently, we got a letter from the hotel's insurance company denying any liability. So, the message from the hotel seems to be - OUR EMPLOYEES MAY STEAL YOUR STUFF, BUT WE ARE NOT LIABLE. This makes me want to rush back to a Marriott property - and I am a Marriot Gold member.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmelcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I come to town fairly often on business, and always tend to stay at the Mariott WC. It's close to my office, close to downtown, etc. Well, having had a number of particularly bad stays there, I decided to move a couple miles up the road and try the Renaissance Club Sport. What a difference! Warm, comfy, modern room with most of the amenities; pleasant staff; what appeared to be fantastic health club facilities as well as dining (sadly, no time to check them out). I arrived at the Pleasant Hill BART around 10:00PM, and it was a bit of a job to find the place. Had to walk around the BART station once before seeing the sign-- the hotel is sort of hidden behind a hill and isn't very noticeable coming from the station. Anyway, I eventually found it, and was very pleasantly surprised with the room. Comfy bed, great bathroom, etc. A few things lacking included a refrigerator, as well as vending options, but nothing major. In room free internet worked without problem. I'll definitely be staying here from now on when visiting the WC area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We came here for a weekend getaway and had a relaxing time at the hotel. The room was a little small but nicely furnished. I also brought work with me so I used their free wifi and that was great. We ordered breakfast through room service one morning and it arrived promptly, and staff have great manners. The bathroom was spacious with a full tub and 2 shower heads. I requested a high floor and quiet room and that's exactly what we got. We didn't have a chance to use their spa/gym but heard it was good...maybe try it out next time. The restaurant food was good, not spectacular but good. Staff was friendly and easy to talk to. We had a great time and looking to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avrilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I have to say, this is the best and most convenient hotel I have ever stayed at. My job requires traveling and I always read reviews before making reservations. I am glad I read the positive review because they were very accurate.

The customer service is outstanding, from the moment you walk in, the valet parking employees are friendly and courteous. The front desk receptionist was great, the gym staff was great, the cafe area was great. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The TV's are outdated but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookforcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

An excellent hotel with a fantastic health club is how this hotel is best summed up. The facilities are great and clean and the rooms are as well. The staff is friendly and the free happy hour served some excellent beer and snack food. I worked out in the AM and felt great about the trip after enjoying the town the night before.
The only downside is that they only have valet parking and you have to use it as there is nowhere else to park - convenient but an extra expense.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsalotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
482 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel

Property: Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Address: 2805 Jones Road, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
#2 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a leader among hotels in Northern California at Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel. Here, we offer a unique blend of full-service accommodations with a world-class sports club, to create a superb spa-style fitness resort and luxury hotel in Walnut Creek. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to the 85,000 square foot ClubSport fitness center, offering the latest cardio and strength training equipment, five group fitness studios, racquetball, handball and squash courts, an aquatic center and childcare center with activities for kids of all ages. Complimentary high-speed internet access is also available throughout our luxurious property. Located just 30 minutes from San Francisco and Napa Valley, this centrally located hotel is sure to provide all the accommodations and amenities you need for a spa weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing