We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Nearby Hotels
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quest at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
$147
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Shilla Lodge Hotel(Strathfield)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Enfield(Strathfield South)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$63
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Strathfield South)
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveler rating
473
529
227
58
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
529
227
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkanz stadiumroom servicespa bathbuffet breakfastupgraded to a suiteacross the roadtrain stationsporting eventsenjoyable staycoffee machinegreat rooman upgradethe air conditioningfantastic locationcomfy bedcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the cricket over the Australia Day long weekend. We were unable to get a park in the designated area and the hotel directed us to a parking area down the road. This would have been a reasonable walk for elderly customers or those with a young family. When we needed our car the next day it was raining and the walk was a considerable distance. The hotel needs valet parking when the overflow car park is required. Staff at the hotel were pleasant and the rooms were very comfortable. The shower is an over the bath arrangement and the sides of the bath are quite high. This could be difficult to negotiate for either the very young or elderly. The buffet breakfast has an excellent selection and was excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquablue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Aquablue21,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall time with us. The hotel car parking facilities under the hotel can at times become constrained and may overflow into the adjoining cark parks; as like all car parks, have limited spaces. I apologise for the inconvenience, we try our best to minimize any discomfort to our guests.
Thank you again for your time and feedback and we look forward to your return.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We paid over AUD$400 for a rooom 6 months in advnace so that we would have a convenient location for a concert at Allphones Arena.
Our room was right next to the lift - therefore noisy with corridor traffic.
Our room could be used as a family adjoining room - the door was locked but the noise traveled freely between rooms. We could hear every noise our neighbours made all night.
The shower had no hob, a very short shower curtain and poor drainage therefore the entire bathroom floor was saturated after a shower. There was only enough space to hang one towel, so it was difficult to be environmentally friendly.
The hairdryer didn't work at all, it was replaced, and then only blew cold air. I had decided not to bring my own as nearly every other time I have used the in-house one.
The bar fridge had a glass door, therefore glowed in the room all night.
We had no parking - we had to pay a discounted fee of $20 to walk 2 blocks to the nearest car park.
Breakfast was not included. We complained about everthing and was given a complimentary full breakfast. We enjoyed (?) this in very busy and understaffed conditions.
On the positive side, the bed was very soft and comfortable. And, the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSister76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear BigSister76,
Thank you for your review following your stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the concerns you have noted. We do hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went to the 20/20 cricket..stayed here..great night...only thing was we had to pay 10 dollars to eat our free seafood platter in the room..this wasnt great as we couldnt eat in the restaurant as it was fully booked..anyway prefer to eat in the room..just thought 10 dollars was a bit steep..but its still a great deal and hotel..im wishing they had a small kitchenette so you could heat your food up..eg a microwave??? A poor fella heated up the pizza for me in his staff room and i greatly appreciated this...but to save the staff from doing it,how about a small kitchen?? i understand they want people using the restaurant,but most 3 star hotels have heating facilities...i love the joint though and will always be back...i'"ve stayed here i lost count 6 times or so in the last few years...keep up the good work novotel..your staff are excellent..always helpful...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane2barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Shane2barton,
Thank you for returning to stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, your loyalty is important to us. It is great that read that you once again enjoyed your stay. For your future reference the Novotel suites are the only rooms that are equipped with a small kitchenette. Thank you for your comments regarding the seafood platter, for in room dining. We are currently reviewing the fee with the Food and Beverage Manager.
Thank you very much for your comments and valuable feedback. We look forward to your return at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent value for money with Seafood platter dinner for 2 , Free Parking & full buffet breakfast. Breakfast was full on with full house however staff did their best to provide a good service . Food was very satisfying at both dinner and breakfast, Room comfy and hotel experience well worth the stay. Staff were friendly and co-operative.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Ausellen,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay on our Fresh Catch Package.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay and your dining experience both at dinner and breakfast. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our Executive Chef.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wow what an awesome deal! So close to ANZ stadium - superb service - fixed air con when wasn't working well, provided fans and any other request instantly, changed menu to cater for our needs as well as allowing room service rather than attendance at restaurant!
Beautiful food included in price both mains and dessert and a bottle of champers, and free parking all included! If this deal or other similar ones are run again I recommend it 100% to anyone and we will certainly be there!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Kazjt,
Thank you for your review.I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that the team were of service to you during your visit. We continually strive to deliver the highest standard of service and exceed our guests' expectations.
Our Fresh Catch package has proved very popular amongst our guests; so popular that we have made the decision to continue offering Fresh Catch.
Thank you for recommending this package and taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon were we are able to extend the same service to you.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews