We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagles Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The only real issue we had was that the aircon wasn't working.
It didn't bother us too much as we were only staying the one night and we managed to be able squeeze a couple of drinks in down in the lounge before went to bed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 473 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

Couldn't get into the adjoining Novotel so begrudgingly accepted an IBIS room. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the size and quality of the room. Only issue we had was that the refridgerator did not work and apparently this was a common complaint. Because of the events on the weekend we stayed, the rate was a bit over the top.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmac3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

Dear Madam

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are most pleased you were pleasantly surprised by the features of the Ibis rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
Garth Simmons
Regional General Manager NSW / ACT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Griffith
1
Reviewed December 14, 2010

The fridge was warm, the a/c didn't work all that well, the tv has some remote device that failed, the price is extreme when an event is on. Bed was really comfy though, if you could handle the heat. It is in a good location if you are there for an event, but otherwise, i would not stay at this hotel at the price i paid.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Canberra
11
Reviewed December 10, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Newcastle
1
Reviewed December 7, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Muswellbrook
1
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The staff were friendly and location was great but room was small and bathroom has some small issues. Air conditioning was not working due to major fault which made the room stiffling hot which was an unfortunate problem. The security deposit was held for longer than necessary but rectified quickly when I called. Not very good value for the room but I'm guessing taking advantage of being close to Acer Arena. Overall experience OK.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Regional General Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2010

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually review and improve our services and facilities at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, we will certainly ensure these comments are passed on.

In relation to your comments regarding the air conditioning, we apologize for this inconvenience caused, we have discussed these issues with the relevant departments to avoid these occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Sydney Olympic Park.

Warm Regards
Garth Simmons
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Wollongong
1
Reviewed November 20, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
2.3 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: $129 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing