We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 8, 2007

Good location if you have a car and need access to Sydney's western suburbs. Plenty of parking although only 2 hours during the day and evening. Also, if there is an event on within the complex parking could be a problem. We found parking overnight on the street OK. If you want to completely avoid the risk of parking fines, you can park in the hotel carpark for $20/day or across the road for $15/day. The hotel is a standard Ibis ie comfortable 3 star - clean standard sized rooms. Airconditioned. Hairdryer. Iron & board provided. No in-room safe. Have to say the bed was a bit less comfortable than other Ibises we've stayed at. Reception staff are shared with the Novotel next door - they are efficient and very friendly. A Sofitel is being built next door so Accor will then be able to cater for all comers. Overall, good value esp if you book via their website.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ozmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2006

We stayed in the Ibis Homebush Bay for a convention. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were very good and had all you could hope for. Quite clean. We enjoyed a full buffet breakfast downstairs in the dining room. The hotel is right across from the train station so very handy. Restaurant downstairs and casual dining at the Brewery. McDonalds and Muffin Break also in the same building. Limited room service. Very happy overall.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sjedwardss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney NSW
12
Reviewed September 24, 2005

My partner and I stayed there for the night, because she had a function to attend at the Superdome. Imagine my horror when I turned down the covers and sat on the bed, only to find that the mattress was wet. I rang housekeeping and, about 20 minutes later, there was a knock on the door. I opened it to find an employee with a bed on wheels, wanting to roll it into the room. Now the rooms are relatively small in the Ibis, but to expect us to sleep on a single bed was a bit over the top.

Another call to reception and this time I told them I wanted a new room, because I wasn't prepared to stay in this particular room - 407. I was then offered an upgrade into a smokers room in the Novotel. No thank you.

Eventually we were moved to another room. The next morning, I had a flight to catch so I left early and my partner checked us out when she left a couple of hours later. The thing that really browned me off was that, when she checked out, reception was less than pleasant and offered her no apology at all. I'm sorry but that's just not good enough Ibis. The experience dampened my desire to stay at an Ibis or a Novotel in the future.

Stayed: September 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2005

Great value for money. Last minute deals often available (when there are no events at the park).
Rooms are compact but use of space efficient. Very well maintained. Environementally friendly concept runs to the use of liquid soap and combined shampoo/body wash in shower (no bottles to throw out!) and energy efficient light globes.

Transport nearby (station and bus). Bus to ferry wharf and nearby shopping centre, as well as a restaurant, cafe's and muffin break in the building. Staff friendly and helpful.

Excellent views out to Sydney CBD.

  • Stayed: March 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Y-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
Thank 장승포똥개
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 593xxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
864 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
2.3 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: $112 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing