We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MichelleHarpley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 472 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mem D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grace842014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed as easy access to ANZ Stadium.

Rooms are a little small, however I found the prices to be very low so felt like it is on par with the cost.

Service from the staff was very good - check in particularly was very pleasant & I was made to feel welcome.

Would return for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear DJN2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found Ibis Sydney Olympic Park to be value for money.
Thank you also for your kind mention of our friendly team.
I hope we see you again next time you travel to Sydney
Kindest regards
Michelle Bradshaw
Hotels Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mixed feelings, building exterior new, lobby new, common are/corridor old, smelly carpet on each floor but fresh rooms.
good sleep quality.
small tiny bath room.
odd working desk.
one will get a mixed feeling while staying here.
staff never recommended any services of the hotels whether restaurant or their bar is good or whether we should try. so its like whether the guests should feel invited or ?

Room Tip: go for higher floor, they are more quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajnaryani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
2.3 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: $129 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing