We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“interesting ibis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“interesting ibis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just attended a conference at Olympic Park Sydney
Shared a room and was amazed to find 2 single beds an inch apart. I have a king size bed at home and do not sleep this closely to my husband, let alone a stranger.
The staff were very pleasant.
The Novatel and Ibis are connected.
The bar is seriously overpriced (which did not stop us indulging because we had no other options). Harvey Norman were also at a conference and we had a fantastic time with the franchise owners.
Great location. Our room needed repainting.
Breakfast was amazing.
Staff were well trained, friendly and accommodating.
Thanks for having me but I will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateandthepensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Kateandthepensioner,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to read that breakfast was amazing and your very kind words regarding our very pleasant ,well trained, friendly and accommodating staff. We are disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the bedding and prices in the bar. We strive to provide our best competitive prices to our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    171
    114
    51
    12
See reviews for
83
142
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This really is your average bog standard Ibis hotel, and that's not always a bad thing. The place was clean, and everything worked (well, the TV was pretty dodgy, but I didn't use it much). There's nothing here that's going to send you running for the hills, but by the same token it's not something you'll voluntarily talk to people about.

Be aware that there is no mini-bar, just in case you're in the market for it. Downstairs there's an Aportos, McDonalds, a Cold Rock, a coffee place and a Subway, as well as a pretty dodgy looking pub.

Room Tip: Just up the road opposite the train station is a Ribs and Rumps - well worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesM_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JamesM.AU,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. I do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We attended the last Rugby MAtch in the regular season fro the might Queensland Reds. This hotel right across from stadium is excellent and staff assisted with a key issue in that someone had hacked one of my credit cards. It is ideal for stays at the stadium, And the breakfast buffet was excellent and great value with Advantage Plus. we will be back for Reds games though the stadium has you a long way away from action. Hotel great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RWC015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear RWC015,
Thank you for choosing the Ibis Sydney Olympic Park for your stay in Sydney and for taking the time to share your experience online. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience and particularly happy to see you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back for the next Reds game.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for the third NRL state of or Origin and paid $410 + $20 parking for one night twin share. I don't mind paying the money, but I expect value for money.
The first thing we noticed was after turning on the TV, realising how poor quality the picture was. I mean it looked like one of those old TVs with the antena on top. Not the TV, put the picture, it was snowy and really really bad. The TV in the bar down stairs was no better. Seriously, its 2013 not 1973!!
The shower was tiny and it would have been nice to have had a safe to store our valuables in. Also, it was really noisy and I found it difficult to sleep.
This place is a rip off. I recommend catching a train to the city where for $400+ per night you might actually get what you are paying for. On a positive the staff where very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Dont get a room facing the stadium as its very noisy with the activities happening outside during bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Craig R,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I understand that your main concern was about the price, television and noise. We strive to provide our best competitive rates to our guests. In reference to the television please rest assured we have discussed the matter with the appropriate department Manager to ensure frequent maintenance checks are being carried out accordingly. Please be advised for future reference that reception provides a safe should you require valuables to be stored.
On a positive note we are pleased the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to pass on this feedback, which will assist in improving our services.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sydney Olympic Park hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

its an ok hotel, but I dont know why they can charge the same price for ordinary internet service in a room as an upperend hotel. it is serviceable, safe.
of course whilst here...the alarms went off, fire and evacuation...at 1am! and false alarm.
It does look cheap when you walk in, on the floor...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Koivo,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your experience with the fire alarms, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In terms of internet fees, we endeavour to keep our internet pricing competitive as possible and have made every effort to find a middle ground with our fee structure.
We very much appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually review and improve our service and facilities.
Kindest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Property: Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing