We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Father's Day W/e” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Father's Day W/e”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

For a spoting w/e at homebush - the ibis is a great location. Very comfortable room and our booking included breakfast. The accomodation was very confortable and staff helpful and courteous. However breakfast was a bit of a scrum. "Take any table you like." Staff slow to clear tables, missing salt and pepper, and cutlery. (Staff were busy, just not enough of them.) Food was ok.
Overall not a bad w/e.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank narelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Narelleh,
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding you recent stay at the Ibis. We were pleased to hear that you room was comfortable and our staff were “helpful and courteous”. Regarding breakfast, we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we have failed to meet your expectations. Please be assured your concerns have been addressed directly with the Food and Beverage Manager. Once again thank you, your valuable feedback assists us in ensuring our commitment to our guests continues to be developed throughout our hotels.
Kind Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    171
    114
    51
    12
See reviews for
83
142
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stay with the Novatel chain regularly but I was not able to get a room so I had to book the Ibis, I stayed 4 nights and had no hot water for three of the days. It was very noisy at night and I had to request a bath mat and towel on one occasion.
I was quite dissapointed as at the Novatel and Pullman I always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sturzvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sturzvic,
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We did, unfortunately recently experience issues with the hotel hot water system that were beyond our control. I do sincerely apologise that your stay was impacted by these circumstances. I would like the opportunity to discuss the concerns raised and restore your faith with us. Could you be so kind to send your contact details to my personal email as follows, guestrelationssop@accor.com
Thank you for taking to time to leave a review and I look forward to speaking to you soon.
Warmest Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis for the first of the bledisloe cup games on Ausust 18th. It was an excellent place to stay for that purpose. We were literally 100 metres from the stadium and the railway station. Game night saw the streets closed off and bands and bars, fantastic atmpsphere with no detriment to the quality of the hotel stay. ( we didnt notice excessive noise etc and we actually went to bed before midnight ).
Way too far from anything unless you are attending an event at olympic park, but if you are looking for something for that specific purpose its ideal. Hotel was nice and clean, staff was great , it was exactly what we wanted for a one night stay for a football game.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sookiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sookiesmum,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your resent stay at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. It was very pleasing to hear your fantastic comments and I will be sure to pass on to the hotel staff. Accor hotels at Sydney Olympic Park are strategically located in the dynamic sports, entertainment, business and technology hub.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I accidently booked the Ibis when meaning to book the Novotel. The rooms were much smaller but still of the same standard as the Novotel. We had the best customer service from the Novotel/Ibis reception staff. We has several 'over and above' requests during our stay and nothing was too much hassle. Toby was extra helpful when a courier company let me down and I'm extrememly grateful. Highly recommend to stay.

Room Tip: Take your own pillow as mine was a little uncomfortable (but I do have a crappy neck)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Melinda,
Thank you for your fabulous comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis, Sydney Olympic Park. It was a pleasure to hear you were provided with “the best customer service”. Our team strive and are renowned for service excellence and going “over and beyond”.
I will ensure that your feedback is provided to the Hotel General Manager, who I’m certain will commend Toby for his outstanding efforts.
Once again, thank you very much for your valued feedback and we look forward to extending the same service to you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We drove there and the undercover parking is a bit confusing as one side is for Ibis/Novotel guests and the other for Pullman guest but I didn't see any signs, there's just different coloured pillars that were not explained to me until after I had parked and asked a member of staff for directions to the hotel lobby. The reception staff were friendly and quickly got us sorted to our room. We stayed on a very busy night for them and the staff seemed to cope very well with this.The room was comfortable and clean.
The late night room service menu which was very limited and extremely pricey ($15 for a ham and cheese toasted sandwich).
In the morning we awoke to find we had no hot water available for a shower, very disappointing we rang up to find out why we had no hot water and were told someone would ring us shortly (I'm still waiting for that call). On check-out the reception staff were apologetic and offered us free parking. Although the free parking is supposed to sweeten my mood about having no hot water, I'm feeling ripped off that some people have been given $100 vouchers? Can you explain this? Are they more valuable customers?. If you would like to contact me feel free g_gonzalez79@hotmail.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Gabi1979,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feed regarding your recent stay. We did unfortunately experience issues with the hotel hot water system during your stay, which were beyond our control. I sincerely apologise that this impacted your time with us. It is correct that guests affected were offered various forms of compensation. Please be assured that you as our guest are as important to us as any other guest. We will be in contact with you directly to investigate your concerns. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to speaking with your shortly.
Kind Regards,
Jill Murr
Quality& Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Accommodation was comfortable, clean and service was great but if your like me when you go to Sydney you want to be able to walk to attractions don't stay at the Ibis- if you have a car no problem. The loop train to Lidcome was good but still meant an additional 30 mins to travel to Central.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Property: Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing