We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Shilla Lodge Hotel(Strathfield)
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Enfield(Strathfield South)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$68
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Strathfield South)
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
84
276
295
136
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
276
295
136
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanz stadiumsmall fridgebeds were comfortablesecure parkingconvenience storeattending an eventan overnight stayacross the roadshort stayone night staysporting eventsvenuematchprecinctpullman
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 905 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is basic, but clean and has everything that you need in the room. The blinds were block out, so the room was nice and dark and there was no noise either from inside or outside the hotel, so we slept very well. The location is excellent if you are attending an event at Olympic Park. We were going to the AFL football at ANZ Stadium and we literally only had to cross the road afterwards and we were back at the hotel. Easy walking distance to the station and we walked to the ferry terminal which is about 3.8kms away. We had lunch at the cafe downstairs, which was quite good. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but it is a continental breakfast for $9, which seemed to consist of cereal, toast, juice and coffee. There are vending machines with frozen meals which can be heated in the microwave. There is a convenience store next door. Overall a good experience and I would definitely recommend if you are attending an event at Olympic Park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed overnight for our daughters weekend dance competition. We were unfortunate enough to arrive they day after the hotel had changed its name from Formule 1 to Ibis Budget which led to a bit of confusion, as we booked online and supplied an email address and mobile phone number an email or text message would have been helpful. Check in went smoothly, the staff were always courteous and helpful. The rooms as stated by previous reviewers were small, but clean and adequate. A few disappointments were the Wifi at $5 for 30 minutes are they kidding ! and the breakfast at $9 each was a total rip off, breakfast consisted of toast, with one toaster which led to queues, and stress when you need to get to competition on time, there was cereal, and juice, and coffee, interestingly two large metal containers were on display and i was expecting them to be filled with scrambled egg or baked beans, or sausages, but no they were empty, so for the $9 you get toast, coffee, cereal and juice. The car park was $15 for a day and when I asked on check out if we could use the car park until our competition was over in the evening, the charge was $10 which was not too bad compared to the other parking options at Olympic park. Lastly Homebush on a Sunday when there is no event on is a ghost town, hardly anything open and the ones that are charge ridiculously for food and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney Inner West
1
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The rooms were small however were appropriate for what we needed. The location was great and we all had a great nights sleep. Parking was on site, and to top it all off a continental breakfast was also provided for everyone for an extra $9.00 per person. Great value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night for my childs Athletics event. Super close location. Rooms are on the small side but for a short stay it is fine. Tea/coffee facilities and small fridge would have been a good addition. Small cafe downstair to the left is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 1 night on 9 September in preparation for the Sydney North Athletics the next day. I can honestly say we really enjoyed our brief stay. The gentlemen that was working reception on the Sunday was extremely helpful and friendly. He assisted myself and my daughter immensely.

Parking was no real problem. We arrived and got a park with no hassles. The room itself was compact and clean. Lets face it you don't really stay at this establishment for extended periods of time. The previous reviewers that complained about parking, prices, etc etc etc really need to look at where this hotel is situated and why they are there. I'm sure the Ibis, Novotel and the Pullman would cost slightly more than $100! On an additional note the vending machine in reception actually had items inside way below prices on the Central Coast!

I would not hesitate to stay again for whatever reason, sport a night out or any other occasion. As a side note my only other experience with a Formule 1 was at the airport, and this one leaves that one for dead!.

Room Tip: Level 3 affords really good views of ANZ Stadium, obviously depending on where you are in the building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews