We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quest at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
$147
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Shilla Lodge Hotel(Strathfield)
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Enfield(Strathfield South)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$69
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Strathfield South)
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
924
459
151
54
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
459
151
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkbacar restaurantthe executive loungeacross the roadvalet parkinganz stadiumroom servicecorner roomroom was spaciousolympic poolcomfortable hotelbuffet breakfasttrain stationeaster showaccor memberaccor hotelshomebush bay
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Paid extra for use of executive lounge so we could watch fireworks on NYE. Like every other Accor lounge in the world there was no control or monitoring of who went in the lounge. Everyone was civilly seated for the fireworks and them a family of 12-15 (Sri Lankan?) people came in and parked them selves in front of the windows obscuring everyone's view. As the staff were busy watching fireworks too I went behind the desk and had a look at the sheet of approved people for the lounge. There were 20 people. No mention of a group of 15 and no names that sounded like they fit the group. There were well over 50 people in the lounge so there was more people than this group who shouldn't have been there. Staff did nothing to ask the group what room they were staying in and instead made them coffees. They also had several very noisy children. As did another group. I was under the impression. That children were not allowed in exec lounges as per Accor policy. This has been a policy I have seen enforced across the world

It was a beautiful hotel with great service. But I would not stay again as this kind of thing really pisses me off. I hate people having the nerve to go areas they haven't paid for and ruin everyone else's enjoyment. I also hate staff being too scared to do anything about it!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ballsdeeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to see that you were happy with the service of the hotel. On NYE as you can imagine, we were fully booked and some guests who do not have the executive package included in their accommodation may decide on the night that they would like to experience the Executive Lounge at an extra cost to them.
The Executive Lounge was well under capacity for that night allowing for last minute bookings for the Executive Lounge benefits. It was arranged between Front Office and Conferencing that this large group was coming and it would not have been at that time updated on the list, as it was last minute.
We do apologise if this made you feel uncomfortable. Our staff are always there to make our guests feel at ease during their stay.
Children are always welcome in the Executive Lounge, as long as they are accompanied by a parent/guardian at all times. Our policy in regards to the Executive Lounge does not exclude children who are under supervision.
Please feel free to contact us if you do have any other enquires on h6411-gl@accor.com

Wayne Taranto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was very busy. The staff did there best to keep everything moving well done. Only one bad thing that impacted on my stay. Coming back from the concert trying to get back into the hotel we were checked by one chap who was very nice but as we went to go through the door we very stopped again quite rudely and I had to produce my door card again. It was very much over the top.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We're members of Accor Advantage Plus, so my wife and I book this hotel annually for our free night. We upgrade to an Exeutive Suite with spa. That gets you into the Executive Lounge for free canapes and drinks before dinner and as Accor members, we pay half price for food at dinner - great value! Bacar Restaurant is very nice - food is excellent and so is the service. Breakfast was a bit busy (there was a horse show on at the same time) so not as good but not bad. We'll do it again next year. And the year after that....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mmcewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and your kind words regarding our team. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Executive package and Advantage Plus benefits.

We strive to meet your expectations and pleased we will have the chance to again this year..

Looking forward to seeing you then

Kind Regards,
Wayne Taranto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here as we intended to go Allphones Arena for a concert. The bed was so comfortable and the staff were great and remembered us. We had a wonderful stay and would stay there again! Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Hotels_SOP, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Pullman Guest,
Thank you for the feedback and your kind words regarding our team. We are pleased that you found our beds comfortable and had a wonderful stay.
We do hope we will have the privilege of serving you again at some stage in future.
Kind Regards,
Wayne Taranto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews