We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Peppertree Frosty

Peppertree Frosty
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

You haven't lived until you've gone to Peppertree. Just go. Just go. You won't regret it. Order anything and it will be delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double burger w/cheese”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Peppertree Frosty is a family favorite....for 50+ years
The same great fast food....Best double burger and all the other fast food choices.
Order food at one window and drinks/shakes etc at the other window.
Shakes of all kinds.....best ever!!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naneki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place has been around for a long time and i have been going to it ofr 15 plus years. It is a great place, very friendly and fast service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maleah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best things in Vista”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

When I travel 'home to Vista I make it a point to stop by Peppertree. The desserts delicious. The dipped in chocolate cone is to die for. I wish they had a Peppertree in Bay area. For me it's part nostalgia and brings back memories of growing up in the area. Even my kids enjoy the place. We by-pass the other place down the street and if you're wise, you will too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank p f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Old style ice cream shop”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We love stopping by the Peppertree and I am pretty sure we have have everything they serve at least once. You don't see places like this much these days which is too bad as this is really good stuff.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppertree Frosty also viewed

 

Been to Peppertree Frosty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing