We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Vista
A TripAdvisor Member
Oakland Park, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Beautiful and safe location with plenty of stores and restaurants located close as well. The hotel is clean and the staff were just great, they liked their jobs as was evidenced by their attitude and helpfulness.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 291 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Vista, California, USA
11
Reviewed May 3, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed here before and because of circumstances will probably stay here again. The location is quiet. The staff is friendly, however undermanned. The rooms are much below the norm for La Quinta Inns in both cleanliness and maintenance. The breakfast's we had left much to be desired. Not much in the way of selection.

Room Tip: If there were another decent motel in the area we need to stay at we would not use this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Everything positive about this La Quinta Inn. Nice rooms, nice staff, hot breakfast, easy on/off freeway, just north of San Diego. Value was terrific - much less than others we had stayed in the San Diego area.
Only negative - no daily newspapers as advertised.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank rustysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel, which is a few miles east of Oceanside and Camp Pendleton. It was one of the best values ever - only $58 per night with a AAA discount for a very comfortable, clean room. It was very quiet and there was a nice breakfast in the morning and if you don't like hotel breakfasts, an IHOP was next door. We will stay there every time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Elevators are only at the far end of the building, so if you can't take the stairs, ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salmon, Idaho, USA
11
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed in LaQuinta for several years, all over the west; Montana, California, Utah, etc. It is always wonderful to be able to book a room and know my pet is welcome also. If I had one complaint, it would be that other guests don't have the decency to clean up after their own pets. LaQuinta welcomes our stay, provides GREAT beds, welcomes our pets and and us to clean, comfy rooms and we don't even have the respect to clean up the poop?!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We travel a lot in the winter with our yorkies. We stay at the LaQuinta Inn in Vista every winter for a full week because we are always assured of a clean room, friendliness from the staff, great outdoor pool and easy parking. This is the 3rd year we've stayed here, and we have no complaints. The price is appropriate, too. If you don't like the breakfast, there is a restaurant across the parking lot, and you get a discount. (This is a MOTEL, not a restaurant, so why complain about the breakfast? Perhaps you need to find a restaurant that has beds. Good luck with that.) We will be repeat customers again next year, and I just want to give a thumbs up to the staff. You do a great job, and WE appreciate you. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank estifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
444 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vista Inn
Vista Inn
#7 of 9 in Vista
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Vista
Motel 6 Vista
#5 of 9 in Vista
81 reviews
7.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista

Address: 630 Sycamore Ave, Vista, CA 92083-7910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vista
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vista Hotel Vista
La Quinta Vista
La Quinta Hotel Vista
Vista La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing