We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”
Review of Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here on a visit to San Dieo a couple of months ago. The couple who run the hotel made it super easy for me to book a same-day room. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, and the room was larger than I expected. Free coffee, too. In the morning while I was waiting for a friend to wake up, the host gave me a comped ticket to bumper cars down the street. AWESOME.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Vista Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was in town for a short time and had to find a quick place to stay for the night. I saw this place perched in the hill as I driving through the highway and decided to give it a shot. Ive been to a few Motel 8s with the average experience and wanted to try something different hoping for a much better price, it ended up being a great deal. I wasn't expecting much but everything seemed to be in order. It was very quiet, no annoying guests like I find in a crowded chain. Staff was friendly, down to earth people who offered me coffee and donuts before I left to Dennys. Great hospitable experience, nice location, saved money, most importantly I had a comfortable place to rest for the night. Definitely coming back here on my next trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place is great if you simply need a place to stay for the night. The motel is right next to the highway so there is some noise, however, considering the location, the rooms are pretty quiet. It's also close to the Vista Courthouse and within walking distance of both Coco's and Denny's.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the free wi-fi was nice and fast. The motel does not provide continental breakfast, which is a let-down however, they do provide coffee and pastries in the morning for the guests. Overall, I would recommend this place and come back again if I need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Awful. Do not book your stay here! Be warn. Bad location, small room. The sheet has holes in them, only get 2 towels. As for the rug, better keep your socks on. Don't be fool by the pictures like me. Stay away from this place and u will be much happier.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cashanti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed at this motel for a couple of nights over Memorial day weekend. Bed was comfortable, but not overly so. Light switches were not where you would expect to see them and often hard to find. Motel has a lot of notices of extra charges for many types of infractions.

Room Tip: There is not a usable swimming pool. It has been filled with sand/dirt.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is about half a mile from my house and I have stayed the night on a few occasions when my husband was not my favorite person and I just needed a place to rest my head. Honestly, its a great place to just get away. Each time I check in I tell her Im alone and will be the entire night she puts me in a room right next door to her or directly above her office. To me that was a sweet gesture and made me feel secure and cared for. The room is nothing special, do not expect chocolates on your pillow and a robe in the closet. It is a place to rest your head for a night or two and go about your way. Overall I am pleased with the place and works great for what I use it for. :) Hope it becomes your little escape too on those terrible fight nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natigoosepoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for business - upon check-in, they had us in the wrong room. Went down to lobby and they fixed instantly. They put us in a large, nice room. There was lots of storage space, but no closet. The bathroom was small-ish, but there was a seperate sink area. They also give you cake and coffee every morning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Vista
Motel 6 Vista
#5 of 9 in Vista
81 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Inn

Address: 745 W Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083-4415
Location: United States > California > Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 78, this motel is less than a mile from the Wave Waterpark and County Courthouse, just a 10 minute drive to Oceanside Harbor and a 15 minute drive to LEGOLAND, The San Diego Zoo Safari Park is 19.5 Miles away. Coco's and Dennys restaurant within walking distance. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator, Television with premium cable, complimentary toiletries, free coffee in the morning. Additional amenities on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing