We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste like NY Pizza”
Review of Flippin Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flippin Pizza
Ranked #43 of 217 Restaurants in Vista
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: in the home depot parking lot
Restaurant details
Description: in the home depot parking lot
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Taste like NY Pizza”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the hyatt Place across the street and this place was recommended by the front desk staff. This place call them self the original New York Brooklyn pizza. Since I am from Brooklyn, I did inquired about what part of Brooklyn they from. Some how i did not get a straight answer from the them. I consumed the pizza back at the hotel. The pizza was very good and I was thinking about going back for another slice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Castle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and beer!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have been to Flippin several times. We love pizza and have a hard time finding a place with great pizza. This place has GREAT pizza. We have eaten in and had delivery several times. It beats the chain pizza places hands down. I highly recommend this to other. Just writing this review is making me crave some Flippin Pizza!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The pizza was decent/average but I must be missing something bc this place gets packed! Families crowd the place on Fridays! There's an outside eating area and the inside is decorated nicely as well. Young staff but the service was still great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“After nine value can't be beat.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Vista is a little country, we had trouble getting a delivery pizza believe it or not. Walked across the street to this place and we were very pleased with the after nine prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a traditional NY style pizza place (the pizza, not the place I suppose.) They make it clear they don't do "gourmet" pizzas, but what they do make is very good. Thin crust, fresh toppings and great specials. Where else can you get 2 slices (big ones at that) and a drink for $6? Great neighborhood place and great for a fast lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippin Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Flippin Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing