We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
3
9
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
4
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Needing a pit stop en route from San Diego, the Franciscan worked well price-wise. Idyllic holiday destination Vista is not, most visitors will be heading to the coast, but for a stop over, it worked well. Checkin was quick and business like, motel seemed large but not busy. All ground floor rooms easy access

First impressions: room was very spacious, with only a queen bed there was lots of extra space. Ok so a little basic when compared with others but everything you needed was there. I wasn't asked for a deposit, despite what the notice said. Old(er) type tv with cable, sufficient storage should you need it, fridge/micro. Wifi was a little patchy, I think when everyone was on it. When I tried in the morning it was ok. I did notice a router positioned outside my window (I was in 125) although earlier on the evening it was pretty useless.

Separate sink and bath/ shower, all fine. Clean towels. Bed was firm, but fine for me. Without looking for it, room was clean. Thin walls though, I could hear next door, but wasn't disturbed too much.

No breakfast provided, but lots of places near by- easy to find.
Paid around $50 which is about right. Certainly more character than most, I particularly liked the wall art in the room.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

This was an extremely cheap hotel, but the service was decent, the rooms were clean and kept up, the wifi was not great, but it worked, hot water, microwave, mini fridge, ac/heater. It had everything you pay for and is actually better than you might expect for $50 a night. Cannot expect a 5 diamond hotel, but it was great for what it is. The area is not the nicest, but there is a laundrymat next to the hotel, a 7/11 down the street and a mall near by within walking distance. Not the nicest, but definitely great for the price.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Shad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

The rooms are basic, some of them have a full size stove. The cabinets are really old and dirty, I would suggest not using them. If you need to use the wifi you have to ask for a room right next to the front office to get reception. I had a room at the far end in the two story building and I should not get an internet connection.

Room Tip: You only get wifi reception if you are in a room directly next to the front desk office
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CS131415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

If you are looking for something cost effective and clean, this is your place. It is an older facility, but comfortable enough. Nothing fancy for sure. The bed was comfortable, but bring your own pillow. It is located close to a market and restaurants, as well as freeway close. It was also quiet. Make sure you have cash for the required $75 deposit, which they return to you after inspecting the room condition.

Room Tip: wi-fi is glitchy - might be better in the rooms closer to the office?
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rookie1now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

First we went to the bed room and was all up side down and when we exchange the room there were some strong smell of deodorant in the room. The crew are awesome...................and dont even think to use the wifi far way from the office, it just doesnt work.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews