We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good honest food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mrs. Taco

Mrs. Taco
Ranked #35 of 215 Restaurants in Vista
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice quick food at a sensible price and close to where we were staying. Very quick friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fazer182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Mexican and great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have to admit that I have eaten at this place dozens of times over the past few years....
Its location right next to the Marriott in Vista makes it ideal for a causal lunch dinner or breakfast.
It is scrupulously clean, supper fast and the staff make the experience a pleasurable one whether dining in or take out.
There is a great selection of Mexican favourites Taco's soups salads and specialties. Something for everyone and there's a salsa for every taste from mild to hot! My personal favourite would have to be the Chipotle chicken salad and or Burrito. I have never had a mean there I did not like.
They have a selection of Mexican beers available to quench the thirst as well as win and a selection of cocktails although the "cocktails" are ready made mixers so maybe not to everyones taste.
The only comments that I would have is that the plastic plates and cutlery do detract from what is otherwise a very good deal. Yes the prices are reasonable but I would pay a bit more for a proper knife, fork and plate.
Other than that its a great place for a casual dinner. Try the garden for breakfast in the sun!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very "homey"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Lovely, welcoming place with personal touch and charm. Generous portions, a bit of a kick with salsa and fresh cilantro. Lots of people there to get their take-out meal. I would go back for some more of the delicious Mexican food. Perhaps even tomorrow already :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cialainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Mrs Taco is a really great restaurant in an area that needed a good Mexican food place. The restaurant itself is super nice and clean. The tables and decorations are very nice and they have a cute little patio outside. The food is delicious and fresh, very high quality. The beef they use for the tacos is really yummy. They serve beer so that is always a plus in my book. The service is friendly and it is a woman owned and that is always a great thing!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“First time lucky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My buddy Little Jim took me here today and it was amazing!!!! I had the shrimp burrito, and I may go there tomorrow...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Taco also viewed

 

Been to Mrs. Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing