We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeout twice”
Review of Thai One On

Thai One On
Ranked #36 of 218 Restaurants in Vista
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Takeout twice”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We were here for less than a week and got takeout twice (they also deliver). Fresh, fast, delicious with plenty of veggie options. Live the spicy noodles!

Helpful?
Thank Lumpyspacequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have been here several times and love it. The food is excellent and very tasty. If you like spicy food this is the place for you can order it as hot as you like and they deliver it exactly that way. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the food. Give it a try and you will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I enjoyed the food a lot, but the waitress was too concerned about my spice level so she kept the dish kind of mild. Overall though, I thought it was great, I know I'd go back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babyblue04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We love Thai food and try and visit one every where we go. My daughter has lived in Vista for a little over a year and found this gem. My husband and I were moving her home while her husband is on deployment and she needed a place to lift her spirits. The service was wonderful. The decor is fun and inviting and the food was fresh and tasty! We especially loved the Wonton Soup!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunDancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Flavorful Thai”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The restaurant is nicely decorated with a dim-lit romantic ambience. Staff is friendly and courteous. My favorite Thai dish beef drunken noodles, so we ordered that. Our typical curry of choice is chicken panang curry, but we decided to try red curry this time because it was more spicy and still had the coconut milk that I love! Overall the food was good. The drunken noodles had good flavor, but the beef was pretty tough. The curry was really good as well, it had bamboo shoots and bell pepper. We also ordered a small sake and large beer to split (of course those were good!)

If you're in the neighborhood, I'd say check this place out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai One On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing