We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
88
55
12
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
55
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinsurance companythe sofa bedfront desksandwich shophard boiled eggsnice happy hourbedroom suitefitness room ispool and jacuzzicarlsbad areacontinental breakfastwithin milesdecent sizefree weightsfive nightsgreat amenitiesnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 167 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Marriott.
Great location if you are working in Vista.

Plenty of food choices in walking distance.

Staff was friendly and check in was easy.
Our room was clean and spacious.

Nice pool area with grills, a hot tub, and tables and chairs.

Nice happy hour for guest.

This is one of the nicer TownePlace Suites we have stayed in.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear PH-Travel_Lovers,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful 5 star review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know you loved our hotel and enjoyed the great restaurants in our shopping plaza. It is great to know you loved our friendly staff, clean rooms, pool area, grills, hot tub and happy hour. I will make sure to share your kind review with our staff and I hope we will be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to Vista.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. It is conveniently located and driving to and from Carlsbad and Oceanside was a breeze. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcomed! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank JulieMCCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear JulieMCCoy

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful review about the TownePlace Suites. It is great to know that you loved your 4 night stay. Our staff is our best attribute and I am thrilled to find out that they made your stay extra special. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Family of four with two kids staying overnight. We had a studio and we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite (Platinum member). The upgrade was fantastic for us and it provided a lot of flexibility for a quiet night and enough room for everybody to relax.

This is a small hotel and as such, everything is sized accordingly: pool is small, fitness center is small, breakfast area is small. But we were able to enjoy all those amenities without complains! Pool in the morning was perfect, fitness center had all we wanted, and the breakfast was comparable with other Marriott at same level. And if you want more, there is a Starbucks across the street.

EVERYBODY in this hotel was very friendly, starting from a welcome email, great in-person service and attitude and a thank you email after check out. Great option for families in need of space and on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Juan C

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful review about the TownePlace Suites! It is great to know that you and your family enjoyed your upgraded two bedroom suite. We are thrilled to find out you enjoyed our pool, fitness center and complimentary breakfast. Please let us know what we could have done differently so you would have been able to give us a 5 star review. We hope to serve you next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

stayed for 4 nights this past week. hotel was very clean. almost looked like it had a makeover. everything in the room was clean. breakfast was good, lots to choose from. happy hour was free beer, wine, and cookies from 5-7pm daily. in the same parking lot as a sandwich shop, sushi, pizza, Starbucks, ice cream, and gas station.
no issues with noise from the main street. parking lot was safe.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear cipollavin

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful 5 star review about the TownePlace Suites! It is great to know you loved your 4 night stay and enjoyed your clean room, complimentary breakfast, happy hour and great location. We hope to serve you next time your travels bring you back to the Vista area.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Just had a 5 night stay at the hotel and couldn't be happier. Was upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom suite by Michael the assistant manager who couldn't have been nicer. Rooms were comfortable and spacious, very clean kitchens as well. Breakfast was good, but wish there was some variety as hot items were the same all 5 days. Pool is very small which is only complaint, but central to all Carlsbad area points of interest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Keith S

It is great to know that you loved your upgrade to one of our two bedroom suites. Our staff does whatever it is possible to make sure all of our guests can be comfortable and enjoy their stay. We are working on rotating our breakfast options on a routine basis to ensure all guests can enjoy a variety of options. Please let me know what we could have done differently so you would have been able to give us a 5 star review.

Warm Regards,
Michael Glick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews