We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return..Just to visit staff…..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
1 review
“We will return..Just to visit staff…..”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our family traveled from Ventura for a soccer championship for my little sister. The hotel was team player friendly. We all enjoyed the pool and the BBQ area after winning the first game. We will gladly come back when my little brother celebrates his birthday in June. We will be going to LEGOLAND. The shuttle driver LUCY is funny and knows her sports.

Room Tip: all the rooms are roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    48
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
22
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family back in January for about a week but what i really loved was the customer service. The lady at the front desk (Brittany) was very helpful especially! Always made my family and I feel welcomed. Great customer service overall! GREAT STAFF!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Jay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wasted water in the shower to get the temp up...wake-up call to catch my plane was 20 min.late.
But we made our plane, we'll be back. Pool and BBQ area was clean and inviting, weight room was well stocked. Good to have a laundry room on site..!..ptm

Room Tip: Handy-cap room had a walk in shower with seat...very nice. Front facing rooms have parking lot noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMiller713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The suite was large, homey, clean and well equipped. Staff were all great, and responsive when we needed something or had a question. Pool was clean. Breakfast a great convenience. We definitely stay here again--it's close to beaches and towns and good restaurants. Katelyn was exceptional, cheerful, and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I spent 27 years traveling on business and now part time retired. I want to commend the staff at this hotel. Professional, always smilimg and making me feel as if I'm part of their family. Great breakfast, clean rooms and pool are and gym clean Spent 2 nights and I'll be back.
Special thanks to Brittany, Andrea and Patty for making my family feel welcome. Their General Manager should be very proud of his team.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor due to one person needed easy access due to hanicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesse d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanvitps, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jesse D,

Thank you very much for reaching out and letting us know how we are doing. Feedback like yours is invaluable and I am extremely pleased to hear that Brittany, Andrea and Patty took great care of you.

I will make sure to pass this recognition on to them and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

All the best,
Chris Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed at this property for buisness for many years. The hotel is clean, the beds are the best I have ever slept in and the staff is exceptional! The rooms are quite large and it is nice to have a kitchen. From check in to check out everyone has a smile, says hello and will do everything they can to make your stay fantastic. This hotel is very close to work and the shuttle service is great to have. Nice pool area with a large hot tub make for realxing after a hard day at work. Simple but efficent workout room. Good contential buffet in the morning. Special hats off to LUCY and ANDREA who always make my stay the very best i good have! Thanks Ladies.

Kerry T

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarsandsSpruceGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is my home away from home.Actually i spend more nights here in a year than i do my own home.The staff is always great to me here,everybody from the ladies at the front desk to housekeeping and Jose are always there to make me feel at home .Lucy is always there with a smile to make sure your room is exactly how you want it and in the 4 years i`ve been coming here the staff has been incredible.The rooms are very spacious and always clean,you get a great kitchen and a really comfortable bed.Your just minutes from everything you could need,including the beach and yet in a location that isnt loud and busy.

Doug B.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanvitps, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Doug,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stays here with us. We really enjoy seeing you here all the time and I know that pretty much everyone here knows you by now.

I know you spend a lot of time on the road all over the world and we are happy to take care of you at your "home" here in Vista.

I will share your comments with Jose, Lucy and everyone else and we all look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

All the best!
-Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad
Staybridge Suites Carlsbad
#26 of 36 in Carlsbad
108 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista

Property: TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Address: 2201 S Melrose Dr, Vista, CA 92081-6700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Diego Carlsbad/Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing