We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towneplace Suites by Marriott San Diego Vista
Nearby Hotels
$69
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$126
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Inn(Vista)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
88
55
12
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
55
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinsurance companythe sofa bedfront desksandwich shoprooms were extremely cleanhard boiled eggsnice happy hourbedroom suitenice kitchenfitness room ispool and jacuzzicarlsbad areacontinental breakfastwithin milesdecent sizefree weightsfive nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Location is nice, but the rest is below average for the price: my room had some permanent unpleasant odor. The doors are shut with such loud noise I felt that jails may have similar locking systems . Noise insulation generally does not exist, you will hear water running, taking, walking from your adjacent rooms.
The hotel has no quiet time policy: loud parties are going on throughout all night on weekends when hotel is full.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I spent one night at the TownePlace Marriot in Vista. The room was well appointed and had very good internet connectivity and speed. The room was nice and clean, and the kitchenette had a microwave, stove and dishwasher. Nice HD television as well.

But the hotel lobby was a little off-putting, the desk was set well back from the door and seemed more like the ticket office than a hotel. The free snacks and drinks were definitely a plus, just the layout of the lobby area was odd. It seems that this hotel is used for long stays more than short vacations, so it had the apartment living vibe. Nothing against apartment living, just felt that way as opposed to typical hotel stays.

I wish I could give the place a 3.5 instead of a 3, because that seems a little harsh, But if 4 means Very Good, then I'll have to stick with a 3.

Room Tip: Stay off the 1st floor - very busy and possibly noisy. Second floor may be best because the elevators are incredibly slow but you can walk one flight up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank whiskyandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here with our soccer team, and it is a very clean, spacious hotel (3 years old). Each room has a full kitchen, with full-sized fridge, cooktop, dishwasher, microwave, plates and utensils. There is a laundry room downstairs and the pool area (with 2 BBQs) is nice. Very accessible, as there are lifts for the pool and jacuzzi. The included continental breakfast is uninspired, but there are healthy options, such as bananas, bagels and yogurt. The staff is very friendly. The Mexican restaurant ("Mrs. Taco") and the pizza place next door are excellent, and there is a drive-through Starbucks across the parking lot. A great deal! Would recommend to anyone visiting the Carlsbad/Vista area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skypark91107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

...that some folks mentioned below. I stayed over the completely full Fourth of July weekend and didn't have any issues with slamming doors or brushing teeth. I will echo the dull breakfast remarks - cold cereal, juice, yogurt, bananas, coffee. They could kick this up a bit, but the Starbucks across the parking lot helps a bit. I wasn't thrilled with the Mrs. Taco restaurant nearby either - nice ambiance, but the food was bland. For me the bed was great and the wifi was free and I got the room for points and it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Don't think there's a big difference. I like top floors since no one walks on your head, so that would be the third flood.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent 4 nights here with kids for a beach Legoland vacation. We had a 1 bed suite with 2 queens. The completely separate (reasonably spacious) living area has a really functional kitchen, with full size fridge, dishwasher and a hob. Having 2 separate spaces (and TVs) gave us the option to relax in the evenings, having packed the kids off to bed.

The property itself was extremely clean and modern. The staff seemed to be constantly cleaning carpets in the common areas, keeping the whole property looking fresh. The room itself had good quality furnishings, clean paintwork, and lots of functional storage - which is handy when a family of 4 explodes into it for 4 days.

Nice pool area was seldom crowded. Pool was clean and well kept. Immediately adjacent was the dining area where a reasonable (by 'complimentary' standards) breakfast is served each day, and complimentary basic evening meals (with wine/beer) on week nights. We took advantage of dinner on one evening - and it was fine.

The breakfast 'rush' is from 8-9 in the morning. Plenty of seating space, but the buffet area itself is pretty camped and crowded at this time. With not enough waffle irons, toasters or serving stations for rush hour. A little more space, and extendig the week-day morning breakfast to maybe 10.00am to facilitate the vactioning crowd might be in order.

A small fitness room has some cardio and freeweights. One of the 2 treadmills was out of order, but as I was the only user in the room in the early eenings at least, this wasn't a problem.

This property is a little bit of a drive (15 mins) to Carlsbad, Vista, etc. for restaurants and bars. No walkable local amenities (aside from the airport properties across the road).

Can't say enough about the staff - efficient, helpful, friendly. Chose this place if you're heading to Legoland, and want that 'break' from the kids in the evening that you can't get in a regular studio room. Solid. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews