We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer just wouldn't be summer without an evening at the Moonlight Amphitheatre!”

Moonlight Ampitheatre
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Summer just wouldn't be summer without an evening at the Moonlight Amphitheatre!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoy the quality plays we attend several evenings every summer! We originally expected amateur performances since this quite little town of Vista is off the beaten path. Boy were we surprised! (What were we thinking? This is southern California, and there is so much talent around!)

We have season tickets now!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank USANancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not NYC, but really great shows.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The shows are fabulous but I have mobility issues and this is a difficult place for access. A relaxing evening and always enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank NanaKP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem in Vista!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We've had season tickets for about 15 years. Even when it's not the "best" musical, it's still fun. However, we have seen some truly outstanding productions such as "Les Miserables", "Singing in the Rain", and "Annie". The outdoor venue is lovely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2retired49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mooonlight Productions”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fun to sit on the lawn with a group of friends on a summer night and have a picnic before the production. Not the same level as a Broaadway show, but always fun. Too bad you can't bring your own wine anymore.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's Outdoor Theatre!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

They actually put on some great musicals. They use equity actors with alot experience. It's not Broadway, but its more fun. I love it being outdoors and the lawn seating is very roomy. Your view is not blocked by anyone. The sound system is very good and so is the lighting. It's a lot of fun and very reasonable. I use to be a season ticket holder for Pantages in Hollywood and I think the shows here stack up. Great way to spend a cool summer night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moonlight Ampitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing