We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in Vista” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #6 of 215 Restaurants in Vista
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vista, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Vista”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is our family favorite for breakfast. Food and service is great. Food favorites are breakfast burrito and banana pancakes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank marissacocores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

We had breakfast after we saw the reviews on Trip Advisor. We both had an omelet and it was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our "go to" spot for breakfast in Vista”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have been going to the Sunrise Cafe for years. It is a huge favorite with locals
The service is friendly, efficient, fast and dependable. The food is consistently good. The owners are outgoing, friendly, helpful and very community oriented. Get there early on the weekends and avoid the wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Homecooking at its own best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We enjoyed huevos rancheros this morning with corn tortillas. Always delicious! Great service and speedy. Always look forward to eating here on our visits to Vista.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueJZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in Vista!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We have been coming here for years when we visit my mother-in-law. We often eat here 2-3 times a week. Breakfast burritos and the huevos rancheros are excellent as are the waffles and pancakes. Excellent coffee and excellent service that is always with a smile. Can't be beat...

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueJZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing