We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the area”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Evberythinbg about this hotel is great. The rooms are nice, it is walking distance to Main Street for restaurants and the service is good. It is much better than we expected to find in Visalia. The rooms are quiet and the restaurant is a nice place for breakfast or lunch

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maperry10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
maperry10,
We are very excited to hear we were a great find in Visalia. I am glad you had a chance to see Main Street and experience the shops and restaurants and of course enjoyed our own hotel breakfast and lunch, our chef takes pride in serving our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    157
    43
    25
    8
See reviews for
73
93
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompsons Station, TN
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

While in the valley for business this week I stayed at this Marriott. It's not new and isn't anything extraordinary. It is a comfortable Marriott in a good location. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and as always at Marriott feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Carl M,

Thank you for staying with us while on business to Visalia, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and staff, we appreciate you choosing our Marriott hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Decor is tired, staff is very complacent (they are next door to the convention center, so occupancy rate is high without the hotel really having to perform I guess).
Everything looked really tired and badly in need of a clean up and revamp.

The queen beds are not really queen beds, more like double beds, which is annoying if you are sharing your bed. We checked with the receptionist to make sure that they had given us the correct room (as we had requested 2 queen beds) and they told us that all the beds were that size.

The pool area was not clean at all (lots of used towels around).

The breakfast is very limited.

We just stayed here for one night on our way to Sequoia National Park and for that the location is fine. Downtown is only a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conihor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
I apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. I will immediately follow up on your concerns. Our team is committed to giving excellent guest service and I am sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. I apologize our hotel only has 2 full size beds in our double bed rooms, please let me know where this might have shown different so I can be sure to get that fixed for future guest reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We're on a roundtrip (2 adults and 2 teens, 15&11 yo) - and it's the best hotel so far. Nice (big) rooms, nice surrounding, good service. We asked for some "extras" (coffee, blanket etc) - no problem at all (as it should be - but we've had other experiences).

We would come back gladly. The only thing missing: a frige on the room.

THANX a lot for everything!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and photo. We are thrilled you and the kids enjoyed your time here at the hotel. Glad to hear you maybe retuning, when you do, we just wanted to let you know we do offer a small fridge upon request (based on availability of our supply), let us know on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I usually find Marriott's to comfortable, clean and convenient locations. This particular Marriott is located next to the convention center. My only complaint is, the room was just too hot, even with the window open, didn't help. I find this to be an issue with most Marriotts' I've stayed in, and for that reason I have not been back. I would recommend if that is not a deal breaker for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for sending your feedback. I certainly apologize for any inconvenience. While the central valley is very warm this time of year, we aim for your stay to be comfortable. I apologize if you felt the room to be warm, please let us know when you return we would love for you to give us another chance to ensure your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles suburbs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our Sequoia trip was a last minute getaway in the days leading up to 4th of July holiday. Due to the holiday, the park was fully booked which led us to a couple nights at the Visalia Marriott. It’s a modest hotel with a great location. Situated near the freeway and in center of Visalia, we were able to walk to numerous restaurants after a full day at Sequoia National Park. Our room was spacious, clean, and with comfortable furnishings. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful including Gloria. Chatting with us every morning at the Zhuo restaurant, she gave us invaluable Sequoia tips and extremely patient with our restless kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurbsToAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
BurbstoAbroad,

We are so excited that the Sequoia Nat'l Park brought you to our destination. Glad to hear that your trip was enhanced by a great visit to Visalia and our hotel. It was so kind of you to mention Gloria, I will be sure she sees your wonderful comments. Thanks for choosing our Visalia Marriott, hope you will find your way back again soon.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight here on our way up to Lake Tahoe. The location of this hotel seems to be in a very advantageous place for visiting and/or doing business in Visalia. For us it worked out well, as we were able to get back on the road quickly and head up through the Sequoia National Forest. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet, although it would have been nice to have a double sink in the bathroom. We also had dinner that night in the Lobby Restaurant, and we were very satisfied with that as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie g, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
TheTedBaker,

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so glad you made us your stop along the way. I appreciate you sharing your feedback, we hope you will make it back again soon. Enjoy your trip.

Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
5.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291-6214 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a myriad of reasons to appreciate the charming Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center. Located at the gateway to Sequoia National Park, we are the top choice among Visalia hotels. Choose our hotel to explore the San Joaquin Valley along with King's Canyon, Crystal Cave, and Lake Kaweah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing