We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Winters, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Gracious, comfortable, clean & very conveniently located to Visalia's surprisingly charming downtown. We were in Visalia on business. Should our work take us there again, we would be pleased to have a room at this Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    142
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
66
89
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went to convention center for event, Hotel next to convention , Just walk, Pretty clean rooms, bed, bathroom, tv , not a lot of noise,, Bar in hotel comfty and had everything, nice lobby, gym ,pretty good everything, A block away from old visalia, Bars Restaurants..

Room Tip: Get rooms in higher floors, Events are in second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARACELISISSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungendore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok, so Visalia might not be the most exciting place on earth, but we were glad we stayed for two nights.

The hotel was good all round - easy check in, comfy room, the usual (as we have come to expect in Marriott hotels) comfortable bed, free (!!!) guest laundry, free on site parking and within coo-ee (we are Australian after all) of downtown.

One night we stayed there was a large wedding event, lots of guests and kids all over the place. Still, everyone seemed mindful of other people's comfort and the noise was hardly noticeable. Who could complain? It was nice seeing locals having a great time.

Visalia itself was friendly, interesting and there is plenty to do if you aren't hung up about being stuck in a small town. There's a great brew pub (BrewBakers) and a couple of good places to eat; also some great Art Deco buildings.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank motomoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very attentive on arrival. It was nice. Our room was spacious, however we did find stained sheets on the bed, which were quickly attended to and changed. The A/C worked well in the room but not in the Common areas. Staff reported they were waiting on a part. The beds were uncomfortable which was disappointing considering it is a Marriott and for the cost of the room. (Suite for $230 per night). It seems for the cost, they can afford to have newer beds. The breakfast was OK. I feel the buffet could have had more choices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Got concierge level as a Plat. Great breakfast in the restaurant by the lobby. Room was spacious, staff was good. Hotel was lively till midnight. Great stay in the sequoia NP area - would def stay again, particularly as a MR platinum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night in this hotel on our way from death valley to yosemite. The hotel offers good value for money: friendly service, clean rooms, internet works properly in the rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaivarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were looking for a Marriott hotel that was close to Sequoia National Park and after doing some research decided on this hotel. It was a great choice! The premises were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. It was about a 45 minute drive to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. The only downside was the service in the restaurant, which was clearly understaffed and unable to handle normal Sunday morning guests, although I would say that the food on the breakfast buffet was pretty good.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the 7th or 8th be sure to take advantage of the Concierge Service on the 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bebo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291-6214 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing