We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed May 21, 2008

I was here on business. Overall the hotel is excellent. There are few things that could be improved (free internet connection for one). The only minor complain is the front desk. There were no one at the front at 7:30AM. I waited for about a minute and someone finally came out from the back. They should have at least one person at the front desk at all time.
The food from the restaurant is a little bit pricey but the quality is excellent. I tried the salmon one night and it was very good.
The parking is good. One suggestion for the hotel: they should separate the parking from the convention center next door. There were no parkings one evening when a function was going on in the convention center.

When you are in Visalia area, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AndrewIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2008

Sent here on company business but was told that Internet is $10 extra a day. Business center has been leased out to someone who charges $3 sign on charge and then $.50 a minute. Bottled water in the room is $3. I have been going over to Panera Bread to use their internet.
The person who booked the rooms for our group was told they had internet but was not told the charge.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank good705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Stayed here for a week (Mon-Fri) while working in the county. The excellent staff go above and beyond! Everyone who worked there was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to the city center and some great restaurants. If you are lucky enough to get access to the Priority Club room, the food there is great....REAL food...not just appetizers! Workout room is also top notch! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MicleleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

A nice place to stay, rooms very large and clean, room service was good, check in staff very friendly and helpful, especially the guy who helps you with your luggage. Only one thing, the rooms on the second floor look out on to a wall of some sort that goes around the edge of the roof so for more than a quick stop over that would be a bit oppressive!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

This stay was a last minute booking due to a family emergency and I am so glad we chose this hotel. While our visit was brief, the staff was outstanding and immediately upon check-in, Yordi made sure we would be well cared for.
The room service was excellent as was breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The property is newly remodeled and very appealing. Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable beds. If I ever have to be in this area again, I will not hesitate to stay here.
Did not have time to use any facilities, so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mishottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

My husband, five year old son and I stayed here for two nights in October. We had planned a stay here for access to Sequoia Park and the hotel had a good package deal with the park pass included. It is about an hour to the gate from the hotel.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The bar and restaurant area was nice. Our room was a typical Marriott room. There was some traffic noise but nothing too significant.

We did not use the pool or workout facilities but they looked clean and well kept.

The town itself is quaint and has some nice restaurants.

I was particularly happy that parking was not an additional charge.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed here one night for a business trip. This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. I would definately stay here again. It was very new looking, up-to-date, and clean. The bed was fantastic. Great bar in the lobby and it came with a free full breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Visalia.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeriHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
482 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
9.1 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291-6214 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $141 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a myriad of reasons to appreciate the charming Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center. Located at the gateway to Sequoia National Park, we are the top choice among Visalia hotels. Choose our hotel to explore the San Joaquin Valley along with King's Canyon, Crystal Cave, and Lake Kaweah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing