We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Roseville, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Stayed here for a week (Mon-Fri) while working in the county. The excellent staff go above and beyond! Everyone who worked there was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to the city center and some great restaurants. If you are lucky enough to get access to the Priority Club room, the food there is great....REAL food...not just appetizers! Workout room is also top notch! I highly recommend this place!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MicleleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    160
    45
    27
    10
See reviews for
77
95
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2007

A nice place to stay, rooms very large and clean, room service was good, check in staff very friendly and helpful, especially the guy who helps you with your luggage. Only one thing, the rooms on the second floor look out on to a wall of some sort that goes around the edge of the roof so for more than a quick stop over that would be a bit oppressive!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2007

This stay was a last minute booking due to a family emergency and I am so glad we chose this hotel. While our visit was brief, the staff was outstanding and immediately upon check-in, Yordi made sure we would be well cared for.
The room service was excellent as was breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The property is newly remodeled and very appealing. Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable beds. If I ever have to be in this area again, I will not hesitate to stay here.
Did not have time to use any facilities, so cannot comment.

  • Liked — Excellent service, Cleanliness,Comfort
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mishottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2007

My husband, five year old son and I stayed here for two nights in October. We had planned a stay here for access to Sequoia Park and the hotel had a good package deal with the park pass included. It is about an hour to the gate from the hotel.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The bar and restaurant area was nice. Our room was a typical Marriott room. There was some traffic noise but nothing too significant.

We did not use the pool or workout facilities but they looked clean and well kept.

The town itself is quaint and has some nice restaurants.

I was particularly happy that parking was not an additional charge.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed here one night for a business trip. This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. I would definately stay here again. It was very new looking, up-to-date, and clean. The bed was fantastic. Great bar in the lobby and it came with a free full breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Visalia.

  • Liked — Very new and modern looking - clean.
  • Disliked — Television system needs work.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

Very nice hotel with great rooms and beds, nice pool, and you can walk to restaurants and movie theater. They are still working out kinks at front desk though.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandriava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2007

We stayed here 1 night February 18, 2007 and were very impressed with how nice this hotel is. Marriott just completly refurbished the former Presidente Hotel and did an excellent job.
The hotel staff is super friendly and we received excellent service during our stay. Everything was so new, clean and crisp in our room. The bed is one of the most comfortable hotel beds we ever slept in and we liked the Bath & Body Works products they supply so much that we bought the same scent (orange/ginger) at the store. It was a rainy day but we used the pool and spa. Both had the perfect temperature and very clean. The pool was nice and warm to swim in and they provide fluffy pool towels. We had a couple good Martini's at the stylish Lobby Bar and a very good Breakfast at the onsite Restaurant. Again, very friendly service. We highly recommend the Visalia Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munichchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
471 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
9.1 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291-6214 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a myriad of reasons to appreciate the charming Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center. Located at the gateway to Sequoia National Park, we are the top choice among Visalia hotels. Choose our hotel to explore the San Joaquin Valley along with King's Canyon, Crystal Cave, and Lake Kaweah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing