We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Ukiah, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet.”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Great bed. Quiet room Blackout curtains. What more do you need for a great hotel room? Oh yeah--the view. No view. Not much to do in Visalia. I was there for a dog show in the area or wouldn't go to Visalia. But I liked this hotel/my room so much that I considered staying an extra night just to relax before a long drive home. Coming from me that says a lot. i am extremely finicky about hotel rooms. I would absolutely stay here again if I find myself in Visalia.

Pool was heated and nice size. Not overchlorinated like so many hotel pools.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    160
    46
    27
    10
See reviews for
77
95
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I have been staying at this Marriott for the past 3 months almost on a weekly basis. Last night, I woke in the middle of the night to find a bed bug on my covers. I was moved to another room at 2:30 am, however, I was extremely disappointed to find out that because the "technician" couldn't find the bed bug(s) the next day, that they were not going to treat the room! Can you believe this! This Marriott would prefer to house bed bugs and loose the income of a loyal customer. Please educate yourselves!!!!! The room that was positively identified to have a bed bug was room 730. I will absolutely not stay at this Marriott again and if you know anything about bed bugs, it's not wise to stay at a location that won't treat an infestation. One bed bug constitutes an infestation. My only regret is that I didn't collect the bed bug in a glass and take a photo for proof.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 33611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VISMC, General Manager at Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Please, understand we do not take these matters lightly, the health and safety of our guest is important to our team. After your departure our trained engineer inspected the room and found no evidence of bed bug activity. Further, to confirm our findings we requested our pest prevention company to respond and inspect the room. The service report from our pest prevention company is as follows; "Inspected room 730 for bedbugs and found no bedbugs or bedbug activity. There is no other service required for this room at this time. This room is ready for service."

Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our hotel directly. We do appreciate your choosing our Marriott hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This was an awesome trip, I stayed for 4 days for work. I spent a lot of time dining alone at the hotel bar. The bartenders were extremely pleasant and spent a lot of time making conversation during their slow time and worked diligently during faster times. The staff at the front desk was accommodating and kind. While breakfast was highly over-priced, the rest of the food was reasonable. The beds/bedding extremely comfortable, and having a balcony is very nice when the weather is so wonderful. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return for work again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years. It was originally a Radisson hotel, and only recently converted to a Marriott. However, management has yet to renovate it.

The main issue my family and I had with this hotel was the fact that the windows were not securely fastened to the wall. This meant that we heard all of the traffic outside, and the freezing cold wind blew into the room all night long.

We were also told all beds had new Pillow-Top mattresses. Both my wife and I woke up feeling like we had been camping and sleeping on the ground.

If you are going to visit Visalia, and you like the Marriott name, I would suggest staying at the Marriott Fairfield.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at the Visalia Marriott to attend a wedding. For the most part the stay was what you would expect in an older non-luxury Marriott, but there were some definite bright spots, especially the attentiveness of the staff. Our room was as we requested, on a high floor with extra towels, feather pillows and a small fridge. The main desk was helpful with dining suggestions outside the hotel and even told us where we could buy wine whe we got back after the bar had closed at 11:30. While waiting, they brought us water while we visited in the lobby.

The room was clean, but the bathroom floor tile is in poor shape. The bed was very comfortable, lots of comfy pillows. Lighting was pretty good for a hotel although the switches are in odd places, not where you would expect them. The room was quiet and we slept undisturbed.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very polite. Overall, it was really nice. I would have given it five stars, but for the price, I expected breakfast to be included. Instead they had a menu for their restraunt with outrageous prices!! Pancakes for $9.00!!!!! Give me a break! How much do pancakes cost to make.......? $2, $3? The food aspect was a total rip!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natika28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel is a Marrot hotel, but wherever I've been all over the world I found a different higher quality compared with it. The hotel seems to be little bit old, the staff was ok. The breakfast wasn't comprised in my fare and It was about 20 dollars. Maybe expensive. I dont know what you can get. If you're travelling with your friend it's a good place where to spend one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x5marano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
471 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
9.1 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291-6214 (Formerly Presidian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a myriad of reasons to appreciate the charming Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center. Located at the gateway to Sequoia National Park, we are the top choice among Visalia hotels. Choose our hotel to explore the San Joaquin Valley along with King's Canyon, Crystal Cave, and Lake Kaweah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing