We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The people here are awesome - excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The people here are awesome - excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

This stay was a last minute booking due to a family emergency and I am so glad we chose this hotel. While our visit was brief, the staff was outstanding and immediately upon check-in, Yordi made sure we would be well cared for.
The room service was excellent as was breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The property is newly remodeled and very appealing. Clean, nicely decorated and comfortable beds. If I ever have to be in this area again, I will not hesitate to stay here.
Did not have time to use any facilities, so cannot comment.

  • Liked — Excellent service, Cleanliness,Comfort
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mishottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    142
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
66
89
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

My husband, five year old son and I stayed here for two nights in October. We had planned a stay here for access to Sequoia Park and the hotel had a good package deal with the park pass included. It is about an hour to the gate from the hotel.

The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The bar and restaurant area was nice. Our room was a typical Marriott room. There was some traffic noise but nothing too significant.

We did not use the pool or workout facilities but they looked clean and well kept.

The town itself is quaint and has some nice restaurants.

I was particularly happy that parking was not an additional charge.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed here one night for a business trip. This hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. I would definately stay here again. It was very new looking, up-to-date, and clean. The bed was fantastic. Great bar in the lobby and it came with a free full breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Visalia.

  • Liked — Very new and modern looking - clean.
  • Disliked — Television system needs work.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriHarness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

Very nice hotel with great rooms and beds, nice pool, and you can walk to restaurants and movie theater. They are still working out kinks at front desk though.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandriava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2007

We stayed here 1 night February 18, 2007 and were very impressed with how nice this hotel is. Marriott just completly refurbished the former Presidente Hotel and did an excellent job.
The hotel staff is super friendly and we received excellent service during our stay. Everything was so new, clean and crisp in our room. The bed is one of the most comfortable hotel beds we ever slept in and we liked the Bath & Body Works products they supply so much that we bought the same scent (orange/ginger) at the store. It was a rainy day but we used the pool and spa. Both had the perfect temperature and very clean. The pool was nice and warm to swim in and they provide fluffy pool towels. We had a couple good Martini's at the stylish Lobby Bar and a very good Breakfast at the onsite Restaurant. Again, very friendly service. We highly recommend the Visalia Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munichchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2007

I spent two nights here on a business trip and was very impressed. Not sure if the hotel just finished a major renovation or if they recently changed locations, but everything seemed brand new so the older reviews no longer apply. Nice large rooms and lots of downtown shops within walking distance. Of course, it's proximity to the convention center might also be a plus. I dealt with the front desk staff on a few occasions and they were some of the most friendly and helpful desk clerks I've ever encountered.

Only complaint is they charge for internet access. But the room was actually cheaper than a nearby Holiday Inn so can't complain too much.

  • Liked — friendly staff and location
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Forkboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over the weekend to attend a funeral. We had no complaints at all - the room was large and clean and the bathroom was very clean and modern with Bath and Body Works amenities! We had a coffee maker with a selection of coffee and tea, as well.
We checked in at 2:00 AM and the front desk person was as chipper as if it was 2 in the afternoon. We ate pizza in the room (not room service) and needed utensils - I asked in the restaurant downstairs and was kindly accomodated.
We received a great rate, due to a large number of family members staying at the hotel, but it was easily worth a much higher price.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank newlymarried2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 300 S Court St, Visalia, CA 93291-6214 (Formerly Presidian)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Visalia Hotel Visalia
Visalia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing