We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful expierence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequoia Area
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Visalia
1 review
“Wonderful expierence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

Loved the room. Was big and had free coffee in room, lots of cable channels. Nice cool ac. Great breakfast bar in lobby, and free wifi. Very reasonable and nice. Look forward to being there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NetStalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
20
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley of the Sun
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

This hotel should be reported to the city of Visalia for all sorts of violations. The entire property is unkept somewhat dangerous. Apparently the owners are trying to squeeze every cent they can out of the propery without investing anything back into their "golden goose." The one night we stayed at the hotel there were some obvious illegal "transactions" taking place. Although, in all fairness this is not uncommon in the hotel industry it is usually more discreet. The mattress in our room was worn out and the pillows were flat and hard as a rock making our attempts at a restful sleep impossible. The next morning out continental breakfast consisted of dry cereal, milk, coffee and toast. We passed on it. But what could we expect for less than $50.00 per nite? We checked out the next day and for $20.00 more we went to the Lampliter Inn for an absolutely enjoyable experience and a good nites sleep.

  • Disliked — The hotel seemed to be dirty and unkept. Owners just seem interested in making money no matter what.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ropegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visalia hotels

Seaside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

Ok so we check in and get to the room. It is overall somewhat clean. There was holes in the comforter, there were only two tiny pillows on a king size bed. There was one towel and one wash clothe. So we call down to the front desk and ask them to bring us some towels and blankets and they tell us that they can only give us one more towel and one more pillow. Now mind you we have a family of four (two small children). So I took what they could give me. The next morning we woke up late and was in a hurry so we all got in the shower. When we get out there is water all over the floor everywhere. There was no plastic liner. So I then called the front desk and told them that we were all soaking wet and that the floor was soaked and we used our only two towels to clean up the water so that our kids would not fall. He says I canot bring you anything and your room isnt allowed anymore towels. The worst customer service ever. The air conditioners suck. It took 7 hours to cool the room off. When you walked across the floor(we were on the second floor #231) there were places in it that it felt like the floor was going to fall through.

I work for a hotel and I would have been fired if I would have acted like that to a guest. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone. Not even in an emergency!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Absolutly nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsAlexander84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

We had a family emergency on Christmas day forcing us to Visalia, we had to book a room at the drop of a hat , we were on a budget and ended up here.
First and formost our room had no smoke detector, just a hole where it should be ( I reported this to officials) secondly the carpet was filthy, and appeared to have had water damage. I walked accross the room in my bare feet after a shower and they were dirty. Furniture seemed to be randomly placed.
I checked the bed and it seemed OK We only stayed because we were exhausted after long hours at the hospital.
I wasn't expecting the Ritz but this was just awful!! Motel 6 would have been better and as it turns out cheaper too.

  • Liked — I liked nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank redheadedangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

I recently spent three nights here and had a very comfortable stay. This is not the Ritz, but its basic amenities are clean and the staff are nice. I booked online and got a good rate on a room that had two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and automatic coffee maker. Cable TV selections were more than adequate. Coffee was provided free of charge. There's also a pool available, which undoubtedly comes in handy during the extremely hot San Joaquin Valley summers. When I'm back in the area, I'll definitely swing back by.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ValleyQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequoia Area

Property: Econo Lodge Sequoia Area
Address: 1400 S Mooney Blvd, Visalia, CA 93277-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequoia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Sequoia Area
Econo Lodge Visalia
Visalia Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing