We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequoia Area
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent stay! Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. Centrally located. Nice pool. Flat screen TV, microwave, and fridge. Will stay here next time we are in town! Did not take advantage of the free breakfast, slept late.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLC1UT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
20
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is an economy hotel. The rooms are rather small, but clean and well maintained. Quiet and centrally located. The man at the desk was effecient and friendly. He put us in rooms on the first level and side by side as we had requested. We have no complaints about this hotel. This is a good buy.

Room Tip: Get us far away from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas29144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was a little sceptical about this place from seeing the picture of this place, but I was on a budget and it had the most decent reviews for the price. I was first happy that the front desk gave me a call a few hours before I was supposed to be there to confirm my res. They also held a specific room for me after my request for the most quiet room there. I thought that was awesome. Check in was easy, the rooms are a pretty decent size. Was stoked to see a fairly large fridge, bigger than the standard little dorm size ones most motels have, and there was also a microwave. I was also happy to see that the bed was fairly new and comfy and so were the sheets. The bathroom was completely brand new which was a very nice surprise!! Not sure how the noise of the place is normally since we were only there at night time and had the a/c on the whole time since it was hot. Parking I will tell you is challenging. When the motel is at capacity, every space is taken and then some. I'm surprised we were able to get a spot both nights, but we did. The breakfast in the morning was a little subpar, but what can you expect. It's nice they give you anything at all I guess. It consisted of waffles you make fresh, cereal, toast, prepackaged pastries, coffee, juices. There's a Starbucks, Ihop, Marie Callendars, and Jack in tbe Box near by. It'll get you going. In all, a decent place to crash if you are on your way to and from the national parks near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piastow, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very good location, a lot of restaurants and shopping centres nearby. Rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds. Only problem was the noise from AC during night - its VERY noisy!
Room was quiet and clean with all necessary amenities. Breakfast was ok, self-made waffles and coffee (everything very sweet)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at the Visalia Econolodge the night before visiting Sequoia National Park. And what a nice surprise...both the pleasant town of Visalia and the Econolodge. My room was spaceous and spotless. It had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, plenty of electrical outlets for chargers and my computer. AC was a bit noisy, but I slept right through it, since the bed was very comfortable. Shower nozzle was so low, only midgets could use it comfortably, but that's about the only negative aspect of the experience. Breakfast was good...especially the waffles. But plenty of restaurants are located on Mooney Blvd. for breakfast lunch or dinner. I'd definitely stay again at the Econolodge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallomainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I slept very good the room was very clean no smell.service was good showers are great if your body is very tense
The shower there could help you I felt so relaxed after showering the pressure temp. Perfect This place has come a far way from were
It was a few years ago.Very nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mguzman818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here on our way to visit Sequoia National park. It was about $10 more expensive that other places we had stayed in on our trip but the rooms were lovely and roomy and the beds were Sealy beds and very very comfy.

Breakfast is great as It includes waffless (you make them yourself) toast, muffins and scrolls.

Not a bad place is you are passing through for the night.

Room Tip: Not bad however there is nothing to do in Visalia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequoia Area

Property: Econo Lodge Sequoia Area
Address: 1400 S Mooney Blvd, Visalia, CA 93277-4440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequoia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Sequoia Area
Econo Lodge Visalia
Visalia Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing