We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad Italian Restaurant abroad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #36 of 274 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not bad Italian Restaurant abroad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had dinner here during our vacation in Visalia. It is located in the main street and the place is very nice, with old Italian music in the background. The waiters are kind and nice. We had a good dinner at a fair price. We wanted to eat something healthy and light and were very happy with their minestrone and salads. The only issue was that they had a new credit card program which was not working properly. After trying a few times to use our card they gave up and we paid cash. Yet later we received an sms from our bank stating that we had also paid with the card. We went back and they assured us that they would cancel the transaction.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raganella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many other better choices in Visalia!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Charming atmosphere and great menu. Unfortunately, our party of four was an inconvenience for our server, Wanda. We waited 15 minutes for her to take a drink order as she was busy chatting with other servers, the slow service continued throoughout the evening. one of our four orders was wrong and one was served cold, when asked to have it re-heated, she said she would be "right back" yet walked in the wrong direction while the re-heated plate sat out....yes, it was still cold when "re-served". Finally, it should be embarassing for an Italian restaurant to run out of tiramisu at 7 pm!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ESCORGOT Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I enjoy all Italian food; but Little Italy's is just SUPERB! My husband and I took some business associates there for dinner and THEY ordered the escorgot. We had never had it before. After tasting this wonderful appetizer.... WE JUST HAD TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE for ourselves! Our dinner was fabulous.... as usual. But, we will definitely be going back soon for some more ESCORGOT!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RM6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

We went here during the week, so it wasn't crowded. They have excellent food with a nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a favorite restaurant in Visalia....about everyone I know loves this place. Everything is good, you can't go wrong....we especially enjoy all of the salads, they are all very delicious. They have great daily dinner specials. They serve fresh warm bread with butter....we always sit in the back where the cooks and the pizza oven is. It is so, so warm and cozy in the back. Enjoy

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing