We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fine place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Poortugaal, Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

The hotel has nice rooms, pleasant pool with ice vending machine and good service.
Is located outside visalia but within 5 minutes you are in the city center. Breakfast is reasonably priced and very good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    213
    127
    34
    30
See reviews for
170
191
25
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

I traveled to Sequoia National Park and stayed at Visalia. The place accept pets and kept the place clean to my level. This place is in perfect location. About half hour away from Sequoia; across the street from a dog park, and conveniently located by the highway. The only problem we had was finding a place to eat. You have to travel a couple of miles away if you arrive & eat late. I have no complaints about this place except for the buzzing noise outside the building. I wasn't sure if they were bugs or it was their lighting. It's fine because I didn't hear it from my room; I heard it at night when I was walking my small dog.

Cons: Room is a bit small and they need an update on TV. I think if they change the TV to flat screen, they will have more room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy4yoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2009

Myself and my husband have stayed at many holiday inns and HI express hotels. This was without a doubt the worst. Nothing awful, just everything from the service to the cleanliness was pretty poor. We booked it on a B&B basis and were charged for our tea and coffee at breakfast - i tried to explain i'd booked B&B they said that covered the food but not hot drinks - what!!!! Breakfast was very poor, cold and didn't seem at all fresh. Staff were impolite throughout the hotel.
The aircon in our room didn't work properly (it was 100 degrees outside) and no one seemed to care - said it was our fault for not saying something sooner and they would have moved us to the otherside of the building. The TV didn't work properly. Only one elevator was working and we couldn't get in it as the cleaning staff were using it constantly to move up & down floors!
Just generally rubbish. When i complained on check out that i wasn't prepared to pay the $180 the woman counldn't have been less interested, after a long discussion, i got $60 off the room rate - still well overpriced.
We moved to the very new HI Express at Dinuba (not too far away) and had a near perfect stay in comparison for a lot less money!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckron79
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

Clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable for a good night's sleep. A short drive to Visalia - cute town, lots of shops and good places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckron79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

very nice room with tea/coffee maker and all the usual facilities.We only stayed the one
night and decided to eat at the hotel.The meal was very good,just a small comment
the waitress needs a little more training she brought the main course before we had
eaten the starter and then came to ask if we would settle the bill while we were eating
our main course.However it was quite a pleasant overnight stay with no problems.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishdragon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

The outside of this hotel looked older, and like it had not been remodeled. My initial impression was smashed as soon as we walked into the lobby. The lobby and all the guest rooms had been remodeled within (what I estimate to be) the last 5 years. It was all new and nice, and the bed was super comfortable. Didn't have a chance to use the pool or restaurants, but the free wifi was reliable if a bit slow. The only other downside is this hotel is a bit outside of the main part of visalia, but it wasn't far from friends we were visiting. It also has an off-leash dog park next door, and they allow you to bring your pets.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzybeth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Calif
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

I stayed at this hotel about a year and a half ago. Imagine my surprise when I just received a credit card bill with $640.00 from January 2009!!
I can't get anyone from the hotel to return my calls, and corporate headquarters didn't seem to care. It seems that someone else with a similar name phoned in reservations and the hotel pulled my card off of their computer!

I didn't think that hotels would keep credit information for more than a few months. WRONG!!! And, this hotel doesn't see fit to even verify the credit card with the 3 digit code on the back to make sure the phone customer actually HAS the card. Needless to say I will never stay at Holiday Inn again, and hope that this can serve as a warning to other customers who may be putting their personal information at risk

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank madhatter455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Property: Wyndham Visalia
Address: 9000 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing